Days Inn Monticello

Days Inn Monticello in Monticello

Days Inn Monticello

Days Inn Monticello Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
317 Highway 425 North
Monticello, AR 71655

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Monticello in Monticello

# 3 of 4 hotels in Monticello
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Monticello
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Monticello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Monticello

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gennie from Little Rock, AR
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Catherine from Baton Rouge, LA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
This stay was not a pleasant one.
yes they did not have towels or washcloths in the 2 rooms. In one of the rooms the bathroom was not clean. There was a lot of dirt in the tub, the toilet was not clean. Plus someone stole my nephews new belt out of the bathroom. There was pillows missing.

There was no coffee in the rooms and we were told that they were out of coffee. I was not happy with this stay at all. We stayed here last year and it was ok but this time it was a terrible experience. Don't know if we will be back next year.

Business Traveler
Gary from White Hall, AR
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marked Tree, AR
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was clean. Staff friendly and supplied what we asked for.
Our room was on the second floor near the stairs, children ran up and down for a while making noice and jarring our room. In fact we found when most anyone who walked heavily up the steps jarred our room.

It was clean. Staff friendly. If you don't have the end room near the stairs, it would be perfect.

Couple
Carmen from Fort Worth, TX
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Nicely decorated. Much nicer thank what I anticipated.
Solo Traveler
Audrey from Newton, KS
June 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
I got a smoking room, everything I owned smelled like smoke afterwards. EVERYTHING. I hate that smell.
Group Traveler
Joseph from Stamps, AR
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked the location--near shopping areas. I liked the decor of the room and the spaciousness.
There was a couple of flys in the room and when I called the office, there was not a fly swat. Also, the room did not have a fresh smell.

Reasonable price. Nice hotel.

Arlie from Texarkana, AR
May 19, 2013
7.0
The staff was great. the rooms were nice and tidy. my wife and i felt safe. we enjoyed our overnight stay, we came from texarkana for our daughter graduation.
We hope you loved everything! Is there anything that you wish you knew before booking? the breakfast was a little disappointing. the gravy was very runny. and there was no meat for the biscuits,so i guess i could have asked what was served.

It is a good clean place with courteous staff. the location is good for shopping and eating out. the area is full of things to do and appears centrally located.

Business Traveler
Jeremy from Jacksonville, AR
November 12, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
location
housekeeping, management, breakfast, unrequested early morning wake ups.

Do not stay here! I was awakened every morning prior to 8am, even after numerous times telling the front desk not to bother me.

Couple
Carmela from Little Rock, AR
June 28, 2011
Couple
7.0
The decor was better than average.
They told me they were going to take a $25 deposit for damages upfront. This made me think they must have a problem with people trashing the place.
Reviews of Days Inn Monticello
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Monticello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg