Days Inn Mission Valley

Days Inn Mission Valley in San Diego

Days Inn Mission Valley

Days Inn Mission Valley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
5343 Adobe Falls Road
San Diego, CA 92120

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's conveniently located near the local freeways, which made getting to/from it easy!
The check-out process was slow...had to wait for a staff member at the front desk. They seemed understaffed.

The room is what you would expect- nothing fancy, you get what you pay for. But it's definitely not bad. There's a pool/spa on site, which looks nice though I didn't get a chance to go in. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch- I felt it added value to the cost of the stay, which was also very reasonable to begin with.

Business Traveler
Tony from Carson, CA
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was an easy drive from where we needed to go. It had very comfortable beds.
i noticed it was still remolding. hoping they update the carpets and furniture.

It was great for the price we paid.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rolling Bay, WA
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff apologized & gave me a cleaned second room (see below). No pets allowed so no smell or allergens.
Original room had not been cleaned.
Couple
Kelly from Buena Park, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price.
It was very rundown and outdated!

Public spaces were in need of updating.

Mary from Irvine, CA
August 19, 2014
2.0
the kitchen
dirty, dark, noisy

it's soooo depressing!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nsl, UT
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
Everything

The room was filthy. The parking lot was full of junk. Did not want to go to the breakfast room, let alone eat there. Took the stairs because the elevator from the parking garage was discusting. The price was very high for the Hotel and the area. Would not have stayed there for free!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
As they say, you get what you pay for. Did not like this hotel.
The first room they put us in was not even cleaned. Bed was sleep in,kitchen and bathroom was a mess. Staff states the room was marked clean. The second room was ok, except the spread had a unmentionable stain on it.

The remote had tape holding the batteries in place. Looks like they were renovating, furniture and cabinets stored in parking garage. Was woken up by room next door due to the headboard hitting wall continuously. When I went to turn in the room key at 4:00 am, the staff person on duty was outside talking to a intoxicated guy drinking a Coors beer. The staff member seemed out of sort in his behavior and speech. I have stayed in Days Inn before and this is the first bad experience, I will not stay in one again. ...read more

Couple
Naya from Mission Viejo, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Odessa, TX
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The hotel was horrible
It was the worst. It was dirty. It smelled. Our reservation was screwed up and we had to settle for a different room the first night. It was a horrible experience.

The room smelled of mold. The staff was in professional. The location was in a residential neighborhood with no nearby restaurants within walking distance. Oir rooms were ignored by the maid service on 2 days. We had to request towels. Did I mention the rooms smelled of mold?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randall from Brookeville, MD
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Big room.
Room finishes were at least 20 years old. Had cigarette burns in bathroom. Kitchen had been painted over. Room was smoked in obviously. The shower control knob was not connected to the wall so you thought it was going to break off at any minute.

Everything was old, broken or were afraid to touch.

Reviews of Days Inn Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg