Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East

Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East in Middletown

Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East

Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
815 S Eisenhower Boulevard
Middletown, PA 17057

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East in Middletown

# 1 of 1 hotels in Middletown
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Justin from Highspire, PA
November 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location was ok
Hotel is under major renovations, was dirty, and should not be open
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
October 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
The Hotel is under construction and a staff member tried to make us leave an hour early by pounding on our door at 945AM. Check out is at 11AM. There were also signs about a fire on the north wing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Perkasie, PA
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was great and the staff was exceptional!
supposed to get rooms on the 6th floor but we were on the 2nd floor? carpeting in the hallway was all lumpy and i tripped a couple of times. first room i was checked into smelled badly of smoke, but they DID move me without hesitation. Breakfast was bad.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spotswood, NJ
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Front staff was friendly. Free parking.
Crumbs in my bed-disgusting! My phone had no "plate" on the front so I had no way of calling the front desk or requesting a wake-up call. The fridge in never got cold. Every time another guests' door closed you could hear it slam shut.

The lobby is being renovated so the whole first floor is a mess.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Latrobe, PA
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and slightly updated. The night desk guy was nice and so was the maid.
They were doing construction when we went so they didn't have a bar and the tvs were outdated and had a dark picture but over wasn't bad for the money.

Once it's complete I believe this hotel could be considered an 8-9 star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Clinton, OH
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price was what I was looking for.
One of the doors going to the outside wasn't lockable because the cylinder at the top was broken off the hinges at the top of the door.The elevators were filthy dirty,only one parking lot light worked.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Comfortable beds, sitting area in room, fridge and microwave in the room.
Bar was closed for renovations, side exit door was broken and remained open late at night allowing a skunk into the building.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Bridge, NJ
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Stacey from New Castle, PA
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Upon check in the room was not clean. Tables not wiped off dirty towels in the bathroom, shower had mold in corners. Bathtub did not work. A letter and photos sent to hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Fayette City, PA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to Wendy's and other resturants, stuff was friendly. Bed's were very comfortable.
Doors should not remain open. Should have key card to get inside.

If you read reviews before you know what to expect. The price was good for the night and we werent expecting the Ritz. All in all it is a good place to shower and sleep and that is all we needed.

Reviews of Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg