Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East

Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East in Middletown

Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East

Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
815 S Eisenhower Boulevard
Middletown, PA 17057

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East in Middletown

# 1 of 1 hotels in Middletown
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spotswood, NJ
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Front staff was friendly. Free parking.
Crumbs in my bed-disgusting! My phone had no "plate" on the front so I had no way of calling the front desk or requesting a wake-up call. The fridge in never got cold. Every time another guests' door closed you could hear it slam shut.

The lobby is being renovated so the whole first floor is a mess.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Latrobe, PA
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and slightly updated. The night desk guy was nice and so was the maid.
They were doing construction when we went so they didn't have a bar and the tvs were outdated and had a dark picture but over wasn't bad for the money.

Once it's complete I believe this hotel could be considered an 8-9 star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Clinton, OH
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price was what I was looking for.
One of the doors going to the outside wasn't lockable because the cylinder at the top was broken off the hinges at the top of the door.The elevators were filthy dirty,only one parking lot light worked.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Comfortable beds, sitting area in room, fridge and microwave in the room.
Bar was closed for renovations, side exit door was broken and remained open late at night allowing a skunk into the building.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Bridge, NJ
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Stacey from New Castle, PA
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Upon check in the room was not clean. Tables not wiped off dirty towels in the bathroom, shower had mold in corners. Bathtub did not work. A letter and photos sent to hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Fayette City, PA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to Wendy's and other resturants, stuff was friendly. Bed's were very comfortable.
Doors should not remain open. Should have key card to get inside.

If you read reviews before you know what to expect. The price was good for the night and we werent expecting the Ritz. All in all it is a good place to shower and sleep and that is all we needed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indiana, PA
August 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to the turnpike is the best I can say about this hotel'
The place needs a good cleaning. Not a place I will be going back to. hallways, elevators,were in need of a sweeper. The bathtub took 3 hrs to drain after my shower. After seeing what the place looked like I had breakfast down the road.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rochelle, NY
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything is close to it. Hershey was 20 minutes away. We found a lake 30mins away. Target/Starbucks/christmas tress shop/friendlys and chills were 5 mins away.
Pool a little dirty, after we told receptionist they had it cleaned.

Overall great experience.

Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, NY
August 27, 2014
6.0
Room size and facility, location
The check in time is 3 pm and they didn't agree eary check in although they have vacant rooms. Breakfast is poor. Didnot answer the hotel phone always

The service is motel like, the room is good with good reception area, breakfast is terrible. Price if reserved in advance is good .

Reviews of Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Middletown/Harrisburg East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg