Days Inn Mexico

Days Inn Mexico in Mexico

Days Inn Mexico

Days Inn Mexico Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2902 South Clark
Mexico, MO 65265

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Mexico in Mexico

# 1 of 6 hotels in Mexico
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Mexico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Mexico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Mexico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Josh from Liberty, MO
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location, room clean
Changed reservation dateback a week, they speak VERY poor english so had problems with that simple task. When the original date came I came was charged again, said he'd refund$ but none yet. NEVER AGAIN
Senior Travelers
Don from Charles City, IA
May 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Was very easy to locate and had many stores and eating places within walking distance. It was very adequate and priced right.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Harold from Kansas City, MO
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
ok hotel not too many in the area
was ok for star rating
Couple
Ruth from Saint Albans, WV
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Service, room, and breakfast were wonderful.
Slight persistent curry smell in stairwell and hallway area
Family Traveling with Teens
Terri from Galena, MO
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The shower would switch from very hot to cold in its own with out warning. The heat would be very warm air then all of a sudden cold. We could also hear banging in next room. Each morning at 6 a.m. we heard a small child running back and forth above us.
Business Traveler
Jared from Blytheville, AR
September 24, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
It was cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Bathroom door did not close all the way. Shower had broken handle.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, AR
September 16, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
very clean rooms with what looked like newly renovated. I did not expect much from cont. breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised.
1. staff could not verify my booking confirmation, even though i had the printed copy with me. Luckily they had two rooms still available 2. reception/check in/cont. breakfast area was all one small area and felt cramped.

Once finally checked in, the rooms fully met our needs which were a late evening check in, early morning check out, and cont. breakfast. Only issue was trying to get checked in as mentioned above.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Republic, MO
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel was full because of an event in town. The breakfast area was next to the front desk, and had 3 tiny tables. The staff lady said we could not take breakfast items up to our room. She expected us to eat standing up. Absolutely ridiculous.
Business Traveler
Angela from Fulton, MO
June 4, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The breakfast - which wasn't much, either. We also appreciated the fact they let us drop our bags off early.
The room was a safety hazard - see review. The hot water didn't last more than 3 mins. at a time. The patch up paint job in the room was hideous. The cover for the ac/heat unit was falling off (not just the controls cover, but the whole thing!)

There was a hole in the floor (covered by the carpet) approximately 8 inches in diameter. I found it by accident when I was getting ready to go to bed, stepping there, and twisting my knee and ankle. When I told the staff about it, they just said they would notify housekeeping. The hot water didn't last very long, and the wall had some patch work done, and the paint over was horrible. I contacted the DAYS INN customer service, and they in turn, contacted the owner of this franchise. He contacted me, apologized and offered to send me a check for 20% of the bill. WOW - a whopping $20 for my pain, discomfort, and aggravation... We will probably never stay at this hotel again. I would not recommend it to anyone else, either. Oh - the breakfast bar consisted of waffles, single serve cereal, danishes, oatmeal packets, and coffee. There were tea packets, as well, orange juice and apple juice dispensers. Not much. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Mexico
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Mexico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg