Days Inn Mcpherson

Days Inn Mcpherson in Mcpherson

Days Inn Mcpherson

Days Inn Mcpherson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2300 East Kansas Avenue
Mcpherson, KS 67460

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Mcpherson in Mcpherson

# 3 of 5 hotels in Mcpherson
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Mcpherson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Mcpherson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Mcpherson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It wasn't too expensive.
The room was clean but in the bathroom they could have fixed a few things, before letting people in.

If you need a not so expensive hotel room this might be the right place for you.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, KS
September 21, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It was ok but we found spiders in the bathtub.
When I went to check in they did not have the right # of beds. Had to wait to see if they even had a room for us.

We thought that the room was fair and it could have been a little bit cleaner. The pool was out of order, we could use the one at the holiday inn.

Sheila from Centralia, KS
September 12, 2013
We were told by E-mail that the hotel was over booked and did not have a reservation. I hope that we did not get charged for a nights stay. We made other arrangements to stay another night in Salina,KS
Verified Hotel Guest from Pratt, KS
August 21, 2013
6.0
The price and the breakfast.
The pool area is completely over run by bugs! I am not kidding. On the floor. On the wall. In the pool and esp. In the hot tub. My boys collect bugs for entomology for 4-h and we found three new bugs we didn't already have...

I have stayed at this hotel three times now. This year was the first time I have found it to be really dirty. The halls and the stairs haven't been vacuumed and smell bad. The bugs in the pool area were a big problem. I'll be looking for a different hotel next year.

Solo Traveler
Dan from Overland Park, KS
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great location and easy access to all conveniences.
AC in room seemed to struggle to maintain temp. I had Do Not Disturb sign on door until 11:30 AM and then left until 7:00 PM. There was no maid service for entire stay even though no one was in room all afternoon.

Common areas where not cleaned and stairs were not vacuumed during entire stay even though there was lots of dirt. The breakfast bar ran out of coffee and I asked the front desk attendent if there would be more coming but she ignored my question. Did not say yes or no, only ignored -- and did not make more coffee.

Solo Traveler
Penny from Hiawatha, KS
June 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Accomidating staff
There was an offensive smell. Like cigarettes or musty odor that that was nauseating.
Penny from Colorado Springs, CO
May 9, 2013
6.0
They did not have a record of the reservation made on Priceline.
Business Traveler
Karen from Colorado Springs, CO
April 24, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Beds were comfortable
I reserved a non smoking room and received a smoking room. The hotel had no other rooms available. I was unable to book a different hotel. I beleive if you book a non smoking room you should get a non smkoing room.

You might not get what you paid for or reserved. And don't expect them to care.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Westmoreland, KS
March 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Your service OVERBOOKED our reservation for this hotel when they did not have a vacancy. Luckily we were able to find another hotel on short notice with a vacancy that evening.
Business Traveler
Richard from Katy, TX
February 4, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
new, clean

Hotel is "hidden" behind the Holiday Inn. You cannot see it from the road and you have to drive through the shopping center to get to it. Brand new so it is clean and not yet abused. Staff was very nice.

Reviews of Days Inn Mcpherson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Mcpherson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg