Hotels in Mason

Days Inn Mason, Oh

Days Inn Mason, Oh

Days Inn Mason, Oh Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
9847 Bardes Road
Mason, OH 45040

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Mason, Oh in Mason

# 10 of 14 hotels in Mason
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Mason, Oh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Mason, Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Mason, Oh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Paris, OH
August 28, 2013
Couple
The staff is what I liked most about this hotel and that's it. if I could have found another available hotel I would have not stayed.
Room smelled of cat urine the carpets were disgusting I actually bought a automatic spray room freshener! there was mold all over the bathroom.

Will not stay here again!!!!

Couple
Randy from Paducah, KY
August 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location and accessiblety was goog
There were no one attending the front desk when we arrived . We had to go and look for some one from housekeeping to help us. The room was very old and they were hairs in the bathtub . There were also some issues with electrical outlets &bathroom lights
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Bridgeville, PA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
First room had mold on the ceiling and in the bathroom. Overall cleanliness was poor. Grounds were unkept. Pool area was filthy.

Very dissapointed with this hotel. The first room we were assigned to was covered with mold (ceiling and bathroom). Daily housekeeping was poor...both days we had to ask for towels and to have the beds cleaned and made up. Not a value at the price paid. Would not recommend this hotel at any rate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Lagrange, IN
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was the best part of stay /close to kings island
breakfast was boiled egg and toast with honey or bagel with honey or oatmeal..no cereal till day three of stay no butter or margarine or jam for toast..pool did not open till late. many patrons said this was unusual for that hotel and may be due to change

Hotel was going through management changes which may make this a better experience for the next customer, Stayed at many days inns and did not expect to encounter anything less than my previous experiences which were all very good.

David from Mooresville, IN
June 19, 2013
1.0
nothing
the room itself and the dangerous green water pool

i would never go back there again my reveiw is just this simple -GROSS-

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, OH
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very friendly.
When arrived I was told that since I did not call I no longer had a room. Shocked since my credit card had been billed they started to help me find a room. They noticed someone else did not call and I guess gave them their room. Not a good practice!
Group Traveler
Nancy from Lancaster, OH
August 23, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
Everything - no remote, broken phone, crappy parking area, unhelpful staff - Would not recommend.

This hotel shows pictures that are not accurate. There are not spreads on the beds just blankets/sheets/pillows. Mattresses are lumpy and very uncomfortable. For a room for four people they give you two wash rags and three bath towels. Sorry, but I don't share towels and wash rags. They give you a coffee maker but no coffee pot - Hold out your hands. There were not remotes in the rooms and when I went to the front desks they said they did not have any working remotes (really). I could not even call the front desk from the room because the phone was broken. The clerk took notes to have maintenance come and fix it at (get this) 7 am in the morning. Sorry but I don't get up at 7 am for maintenance to fix something that should have be working to start with. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that I will never stay there again.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sue from Bremen, IN
August 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Price. It was clean, but worn out. Carpet needs replace in dinning area.
Beg for towels.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marcia from Alton, IL
August 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing.
Safety issues.

I am not accustomed to staying in a room that is stuffy the mattress was hard and the blanket was very thin. Breakfast was from 6am to 9am. When I checked out at 10am I inquired about breakfast and was told it was over.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelley from Chesapeake, OH
August 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The price.
The hotel was dirty, toilet was dirty, cups inside room were dirty, walkways were dirty.

This hotel was the worst quality hotel I've ever stayed in! I will never stay in a Day's Inn again. It was gloomy and the looked questionable. If it hadn't been so late, I would have went elsewhere! The toilet was dirty, the disposable cups in the room had already been used, the whole place was gross! This was definitely not a moderate accommodation!

Reviews of Days Inn Mason, Oh
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Mason, Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg