Days Inn Martinsburg

Days Inn Martinsburg in Martinsburg

Days Inn Martinsburg

Days Inn Martinsburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
209 Viking Way
Martinsburg, WV 25401

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Martinsburg in Martinsburg

# 4 of 12 hotels in Martinsburg
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Martinsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Martinsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Martinsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mike from Salamanca, NY
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean great location a lot of restaurants,gas stations near an plenty of pillows great stay
Nothing

Will recommend what a great stay

Couple
Joseph from Harrison, ME
April 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Leaving it.
I booked a queen sized bed, but the manager insisted that the 54" double bed was a queen sized bed. The room had no soap. The manager said that his delivery of soap was late, that I should use shampoo. The television reception was snowy.

The manager was sullen.

Solo Traveler
David from Elk Garden, WV
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was close to where I had to be in the morning.
Unfortunately, my room was next to a room of people that were up all night partying. It was like they were on speed, as they couldn't stop talking. This was on a Thursday night. I think next time I will go upmarket a star and reduce the risk of druggies.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, NY
February 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location
Reserved a king room, but the clerk tried to give us a 2 double bed room. I had to argue with him to get the correct room. In the end we ended up with a queen room. Not inpressed by this priceline!
Solo Traveler
Amanda from Morgantown, WV
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Comfortable bed with a refrigerator in the room.
The rooms closest to the interstate were noisy. Luckily they moved me when I requested a quieter room.

The check in guy helped a lot and was friendly.

Business Traveler
Irene from Wilmington, NC
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Kimberly from Halethorpe, MD
December 2, 2013
5.0
Breakfast was ok.
Could use a lot of updating

Could use some updating...

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parsippany, NJ
July 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location nearby to restaurants and the highway. Check in was ready for me when I arrived in the lobby
1-Breakfast was minimal. My Compared pool amounts to 23 stays in the last year. It was low end. But it was there! 2-Bathroom was a mess. Dim, cobwebs hanging from ceiling, neighbor ran water and I thought a pipe broke in my bathroom, cracked ceiling fin

Cracked ceiling finish. Definitely low priority in the maintenance department. Only 1 room key worked that was made for me. Good thing I was alone or that would have resulted in another trip

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, NJ
July 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Room was very clean
Bathroom lighting was too dim. Furnishings somewhat shabby.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Stamford, CT
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Nothing.
Checking in was confusing for the person behind the desk. Even though we parked close to the building under a light, our car was keyed very severely. I will not be staying in Martinsburg again.

The non-smoking room definitely had had occupants who smoked. It smelled very bad. Beds were small, but everything was clean. Breakfast was a surprise, since the clerk didn't mention it when we checked in. The same guy was at the desk in the morning, and after chatting with him and seeing the damage done to our car in the parking lot, we decided not to even mention it to him.

Reviews of Days Inn Martinsburg
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Martinsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg