Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Days Inn Luray Shenandoah Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
138 Whispering Hill Road
Luray, VA 22835

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Luray Shenandoah in Luray

# 2 of 6 hotels in Luray
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ajit from Norwalk, CT
July 8, 2017
Couple
1.0
Location
The bathroom doors were bad and the overall appearance of the room was very bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
April 18, 2017
Couple
6.0
Scenery
Old out dated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Va Beach, VA
April 17, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location, very close to Luray Caverns.
The hotel is way outdated, the rooms smell, they are worn down. The comforters were ripped, but at least clean. The bathrooms were really just blah. What I would expect if I paid --- a night, not ---. Non-existent quiet time, bad for families.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
January 18, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very close to the caverns and dining, which was what we wanted. Very affordable.
The continental breakfast left alot to be desired. Not a good selection at all. We went elsewhere for breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from San Jose, CA
October 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Decent location for a stopover along Skyline Drive.
Everything smelled like smoke, even in a non smoking room. Turning on the bathroom light would also turn on the fan which would somehow draw in smoke from other rooms. If you're a non smoker this place will probably disgust you.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was sort of near where I wanted to be.
Price, Smelled terrible, bed was bad, not clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenixville, PA
June 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location is great, in mid of the Luray Caverns and Skyline drive. Continental breakfast was good enough to give a headstart. No Meat/Eggs but Coffee, Juice, Cerals, Apples, Bread Toast etc were there, so good.
Bathroom was too tiny and it was noisy in the night. You can imagine if its right next to the parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
March 6, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location close to Luray Caves
The breakfast was very limited.
Couple
Tashena from Randallstown, MD
October 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
What I liked best about the hotel was the view of the mountains and location.
I feel the nightly rate I paid was not well suited for the condition of the room or service. I paid a nightly total of $--- for a non-smoking, mountain view room. The room was not clean, smelled of smoke and the front desk clerk was not pleasant.
Couple
Stephen from Clackamas, OR
October 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Proximity to the Blue Ridge Mountains.
No...it was not super fancy, but about what I expected for the cost.
Reviews of Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.