Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Days Inn Luray Shenandoah in Luray

Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Days Inn Luray Shenandoah Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
138 Whispering Hill Road
Luray, VA 22835

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Luray Shenandoah in Luray

# 2 of 8 hotels in Luray
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ambler, PA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
perfect location
room too small, bed too soft

great location but room is too small for family of four (two pre-teen children). breakfast is included with few items.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vyasakumar from Sharon, MA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
closer to Luray caverns
amenities are more like 1* hotel, very basic breakfast. room and beds are very average.
Couple
James from Arlington, VA
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfy bed, clean pool, nice breakfast room, helpful staff.
The concrete around the pool needed to be swept regularly.

Excellent stay!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owings Mills, MD
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great!
The bathroom was not very clean and it was small.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It allowed pets.
Pool was not clear.

Overall nice and in nice local.

Couple
Kenneth from Newington, CT
July 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Leaving
The hotel was filthy, bug, fly, roach infested. Smoke free room stunk of smoke. The pool was a nice shade of green. The free breakfast was over by 9:00 am on saturday and sunday. The in-room refrigerator froze everything in it.

I would have left the hotel immediately and gone somewhere else if rooms were available elsewhere. I have stayed at many Days Inns in many locations, but have never seen anything to deplorable!

Family Traveling with Teens
Timothy from Fredericksburg, VA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great Hotel in a great place. we love Luray and enjoy staying at the Days Inn. the front desk staff and housekeeping staff were very friendly and took great care of our needs. Thanks for all the pillows!
Cleanliness of outside hallways was very poor. Bad smell and many flies. Pool was very murky and green. Internet access was in and out. very frustrating. Continental Breakfast was boring and never changed. Need a variety of food choices.

Great, inexpensive hotel in a beautiful town. the best hotel for the price to stay at.

Couple
Pierre from Saint-Hubert, Canada
July 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
Infestation of domestic fly in the room and public place. Need to redone the batroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Teresa from Newport News, VA
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Free Wi-Fi
The rooms were outdated, dingy, and gloomy. I killed over 10 flies in the room and there were more flies in the room coming from somewhere. I should have known something was wrong when I saw the fly swatter already in the room when I arrived.

I would never stay at this location again. The hotel is listed as a 2-star but it is not. The "fitness room" had one treadmill and one exercise bike. It was the most unpleasant and uncomfortable experience because of the overwhelming flies, dirty bathrooms, and unkept rooms. There was food left in the microwave.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
June 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Good for the price. Room was clean. Breakfast more continental than most; no hot entrees. Clerk was very helpful. Would recommend to someone as a budget hotel. Somewhat dated, but clean.
There was an odor in one portion of the outside corridor.
Reviews of Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg