Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Days Inn Long Island/Copiague in Copiague

Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Days Inn Long Island/Copiague Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
10 34Th Street
Copiague, NY 11726

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Long Island/Copiague in Copiague

# 1 of 2 hotels in Copiague
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Plano, TX
September 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked Aarti, the front desk manager. She was very nice and worked with me regarding a late checkout.
The neighborhood looked scary at first but turned out to be OK. It was late when we arrived so that had something to do with it.
Business Traveler
James from Ewing, NJ
August 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
When you pull up to the place, your expectations go way down. The rooms were clean and the people who run the place are extremely friendly. I was nicely surprised.
It is located behind some warehousing. Your GPS might have trouble finding it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Buena, NJ
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We never stayed we left. Smelled and was dirty back road from the highway.
The man ahead of me was quoted an hourly rate for him and his "buddy."

This "days inn" should not be advertised on your web site.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Hagerstown, MD
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The bathroom was the nicest part of the hotel.
The hotel smelled horrible. The rooms were smoking rooms but it seems like the room had not even been attempted to make it smell better. The parking was horrible, not enough spaces for as many rooms and they were in places you couldn't get out of.

We needed additional towels, but were told that we could only have 1. My daughter was there to play in a ball tournament. She gets very dirty and we needed extra wash clothes and towel for 2 showers a day. Room was very small.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Renee from Montgomery, IL
June 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
I was booked in a smoking room-which I did not ask for. It smelled horrible and there was no iron or ironing board in the room. The staff wasn't trying to get one for me either.

The location was convenient for what I needed.

Couple
Richard from Endicott, NY
May 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked that it was clean, it did not smell like smoke, the air conditioning worked great. The king size bed was comfortable, nice sized functioning bathroom. The location provided easy access to a variety of stores, gas stations and dining places.

The staff seemed polite and helpful. If I head back to Long Island again I would definitely stay at this hotel again, I was impressed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like that it was easily accessible--out of traffic.
Lack of street direction to location. Appeared to have limited parking space.

I would highly recommmend this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, MA
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing I will never stay here again
The room was dirty and smelled like pot. Sheets had been slept in, stains on the bedding. We were in the room next to the office and the manager decided to rearrange the office at 3am banging on the walls.

When I told them we would not be staying the remaining 2 night with them they refused to give any money back stating we already paid in full! This was by far the worst experience ever! I even have pictures to show how nasty the room was

James from Hull, MA
March 30, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg