Days Inn & Suites - Lexington

Days Inn & Suites - Lexington in Lexington

Days Inn & Suites - Lexington

Days Inn & Suites - Lexington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1620 Cotton Grove Road
Lexington, NC 27292

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites - Lexington in Lexington

# 2 of 6 hotels in Lexington
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites - Lexington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites - Lexington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites - Lexington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Knoxville, TN
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was better than expected, and the pool area was nicely sheltered from the parking lot and road noise.
Air conditioner seemed outdated and struggled to keep the desired temperature without manual intervention. Bathroom fixtures needed to be replaced or deep cleaned.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston, GA
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Booked non-smoking room online but was placed in smoking room. A/C unit not on in 90 degree weather and room never cooled. Finally moved to cooled room!
Senior Travelers
Jery from Asheville, NC
March 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
My room was clean and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet with excellent choices.
No. Everything was fine.

I stay here whenever I visit relatives in nearby towns. It's very easy to access and since it's not that large, there's a family and homey feel to it.

Business Traveler
Larry from Chicago, IL
April 26, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
It was available during High Point furniture market.
This was a non-smoking room, but had a strong odor of possibly smoke attempted to be covered with some cleaner.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guntersville, AL
April 21, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The beds were okay.
The rooms had big peices of dirt on them and the smell was not so good.

I would not recommend this hotel for the prices they are asking. Not too much good to say about it really. I guess it was somewhat quiet.

Couple
Shanda from Morrisville, NC
September 26, 2012
Couple
7.0
Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room.
Outside not very visually appealing.

Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful in making room changes. Upon opening the door to the room we were surprised at the size of the room. For the age of the hotel the room was well kept and clean. Free wireless internet.

Senior Travelers
Jery from Asheville, NC
July 28, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great room, location and
hot breakfast.

This is my favorite NC motel. Beautiful suite, fantastic location, ultra clean, many towels, toiletries, a wonderful hot breakfast from scratch. Cordial, and warm staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zoey from Erwin, NC
July 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The rooms were very dim and damp.

This hotel was subpar. It was not very clean. The outer covers in all three rooms I was presented with had dirty top comforters and mirrors with soap or toothpaste residue. Two of the three rooms had a very funky odor in them and smelled mildew. The breakfast buffet served in the am was decent. The advertised fitness room was full of junk and looked more like a storage room, with only two visible exercise equipment machines. The building looks very outdated and old. The best thing about the room was the light reducing shades and the flat screen TV. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Delbert from Fairmont, WV
July 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
overall good experience great value for price
location difficult. poor highway visibility
Senior Travelers
Carl from Charleston, SC
June 21, 2012
Senior Travelers
2.0
Bed look like made by bad, mold and mildew ; general unclean,bathroom cleaned by spouse.

Only plus about this hotel was location ,both rooms were worse than motel 6. First hour and half spent cleaning and disinfecting just to feel comfortable, With over twenty years in military with many hotel stays all over the world, I must say this definitely. Ranks with bad.Next trip to this area will be spent in Saulsbury; hopefully better. This hotel give creditability to you get what you pay for. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites - Lexington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites - Lexington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg