Days Inn Lebanon/Hershey East

Days Inn Lebanon/Hershey East in Lebanon

Days Inn Lebanon/Hershey East

Days Inn Lebanon/Hershey East Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
625 Quentin Road
Lebanon, PA 17042

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Lebanon/Hershey East in Lebanon

# 2 of 5 hotels in Lebanon
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Lebanon/Hershey East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Lebanon/Hershey East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Lebanon/Hershey East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Margasretta from Lansdale, PA
September 7, 2014
4.0
clean room(although the light over the sink was extremely poor and the sink was clogged and would not drain)and decent breakfast the adjoining bar/restaurant was pleasant with a affordable prices.
The garden areas were not weeded, the exterior was slovenly (a ladder with a broken bulb lay on the side of the building for our 2 day visit). Two star may mean few comforts but cleanliness and proper maintenance are basic necessities.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rye, NY
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The receptionist was very helpful with directions that we needed. She even printed out directions fo. Us
The room was not like the room on their website picture. Was not that clean. We asked for extra pillows and were told to go to the desk to get them. Even Thoughwe requested them the night before. They should have been there when the maids cleaned up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, PA
August 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
The smell in the hotel and rooms

The rooms smell bad and I had found blood stain in the room and elevator door

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mars, PA
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Rooms could have been cleaner

Typical 2 star hotel. Breakfast is included so that is always a plus. There are not too many hotels in the area so there is a wide range of clientele

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Concord, NY
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Marcia from Wayne, PA
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Good value and close to Hershey
Questionable clientele due to tattoo salon in the hotel. Didn't feel safe outside the hotel after dark.

Nice looking lobby, not a bad breakfast assortment, rooms need updating, seemed a bit dingy

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Camden, NY
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was perfect for what we needed. It was close to the hospital that my family member was being treated at. The continental breakfast was very good. Staff were accommodating to our needs.
The cleanliness needs some serious help. My wife was so appalled that she refused to walk in the room without shoes or flip flops. We found random hairs in the bathroom shower. There was mold in the shower. Over all it is seriously out dated.

The hotel elevator still has push buttons from the 50's the carpet smells, basically it needs updating. But it met the needs we needed for the time we were there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, CT
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfy bed and comforter sheets. Great shower head! Great free breakfast with tons of space for eating unlike many hotels that run out of tables. Waffle makers! Clean outdoor pool with swim accessories to use.
Seemed like our area of the hotel(back) houses long term guests. Someone was grilling from the balcony above us! Men were hanging out by the back entrance with all their work trucks, and were smoking in chairs outside their rooms.Internet didn't work well

We were told our room key might not work at the back entrance ground floor, so we'd just have to go in through the courtyard entryway. Inconvenient. However, since the back entrance had "loitering" guests that didn't make me or my kids feel comfortable we used the courtyard entrance from then on. However, we didn't feel totally secure that way since we discovered that we (and anyone else) could enter any part of the hotel without a room key card. TV was older and didn't always have a clear picture. Staff responded within 10 minutes when we got locked out of the room. Room was small, but sufficient. There was no fridge in our room which was supposed to have one. Staff told us we couldn't have a room in the main upper floors because they were "sold out" yet the parking lot was fairly empty and rooms seemed empty. Overall, loved some things, hated others. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazleton, PA
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Hotel needs updating, elevator was out of service entire week.

I was staying there for work so it was just a place to sleep. I would never take my wife to this hotel.

Couple
William from Old Embridge, NJ
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Lebanon/Hershey East
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Lebanon/Hershey East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg