Days Inn Latham Albany Airport

Days Inn Latham Albany Airport in Latham

Days Inn Latham Albany Airport

Days Inn Latham Albany Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
20 Airport Park Boulevard
Latham, NY 12110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Latham Albany Airport in Latham

# 10 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Latham Albany Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Latham Albany Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Latham Albany Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Goshen, NY
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Early check in. Free breakfast in the morning. Maintenance coming to fix a problem within 10 minutes of calling and fixing issue.
no

Out a ways from the main road but room was nice and staff was nice.

Solo Traveler
Esadora from Oneonta, NY
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, Canada
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Eduardo from Lima, Peru
September 23, 2014
9.0
Great quality/price ratio. Big, clean, comfortable rooms. Not 5-star service but friendly and courteous enough which was fine with me.
Breakfast could include scrambled eggs.

A no-frills but well appointed hotel for the economy-minded but also comfort-seeking traveller.

Couple
Anthony from Clarence, NY
August 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
not enough towels and wash cloths for two people supplied only one hand towel and wash cloth. No cups, sugar or creamer were provided with coffee maker.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Ossining, NY
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Closeness to the airport.
Price-- it's around $10 higher than comparible hotels.

This hotel offers long-term parking for less than $5/day. Free shuttle service to the airport is included.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Due to the low price I was not expecting much. The hotel is a low budget motel that is a good place to crash for a night. My room was not clean for the two days I was there. However, the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodated our requests.
I did not like that our rooms were not clean for the two days we were there. When we told them on the first day to come back later they never did and on the second day I don't know why they didn't come.
Group Traveler
Stephanie from Walpole, MA
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room I had was clean and big enough for the group I was with. We had an issue opening the door using the key provided by the front staff, and the cleaning staff was able to resolve the problem and also provide us with additional towels as requested.
The staff at the front desk could have been friendlier and more professional. The décor within the hallways were not very appealing, but inside the room was nice and clean. Morning breakfast was very basic, would have preferred a bit more of a variety.

I would classify this as a 2 star hotel. It's not glamorous and the customer service is ok, not the best, but my experience was positive. The room I stayed in was very clean and spacious so no complaints there. The morning breakfast was basic, would have preferred more of a continental breakfast but no big deal. It's conveniently located very close to the airport and shopping centers which is great. If you're looking for a simple place to stay for 1-2 nights at a reasonable price this hotel may work for you. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Joan from Schroon Lake, NY
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was good as a one night stay
The breakfast was OK

Needs some up dating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, NH
June 10, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Latham Albany Airport
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Latham Albany Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg