Days Inn Latham Albany Airport

Days Inn Latham Albany Airport in Latham

Days Inn Latham Albany Airport

Days Inn Latham Albany Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
20 Airport Park Boulevard
Latham, NY 12110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Latham Albany Airport in Latham

# 11 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Latham Albany Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Latham Albany Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Latham Albany Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rensselaer, NY
December 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
i liked that it was very quiet. front desk personnel were very nice... overall had a good stay.
i thought breakfast could have been better
Solo Traveler
Veronica from Dobbs Ferry, NY
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was very inexpensive. You get what you pay for. However, the room was very clean. I arrived late and tired - the staff person at the front desk was a pleasure. Welcoming and efficient.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to the airport. Fast check in and out. Friendly morning clerk.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location, near to airport. diverse breakfast buff.
staff is negligent. I came back Sunday evening to find that my room door have been left open by cleaning staff. I spoke with both front desk & manager & they act as if no big deal.

Location good, but staff is negligent & sloppy and will in the middle of cleaning a room, leave it & leave the room door open. both front desk & manger were "oh sorry" as if no big deals. So if u care about your privacy & safety, avoid this place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, NY
November 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was close to where we needed to go.
Dirty, smelly, stains all over the room (floor, bed, walls), unfriendly staff, no batteries in the smoked detector, sheer curtains on windows let in light from the streetlights and airport AND because it was a ground floor-headlights and people walking by

When we arrived to check in, the woman at the counter was on the phone. She handed us the paper to sign and our key and never got off the phone. She didn't even say anything to us and when we were done (waiting for directions to the room), she shooed us away. We made our way down the hall that was strewn in McDonald's fries. We noticed a funny smell in the hallway and a different funny smell once we entered the room. The light fixtures, wallpaper, and carpets were all outdated and looked in need of repair. Inside the room, the carpet had stains on it everywhere. The comforter had a big bleach stain on it. The wall had patches of masking tape on it. The smoke alarm was open and the place where batteries go was empty. The toilet paper in the bathroom had to be kept on the counter because there was not actual spot/holder for it. The water in the shower kept fluctuating from lukewarm to cold to extremely hot. There was a little fridge stored in a cupboard under the T.V., but the door to the cupboard would not close all the way (fridge was too big). Neither of us slept that night because the window on our ground floor room had only sheer curtains on it. The heavier curtains on either side could not be pulled in to block out light. So, that night the lights from the airport and street lights shined into our room as well as headlights from a car that parked right outside of our room. Furthermore, people walking by had a clear view into our room. The next morning when we went down for breakfast, the guy who apparently was in charge of it was sleeping in a chair right where you walk into the breakfast room. I didn't notice that this guy worked there until he woke up and decided to refill the long-empty coffee carafe. Needless to say, I couldn't wait to check out of this sham of a hotel and never look back. ...read more

Business Traveler
Wilfrid from Champlain, NY
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
In room fridge and microwave. Very good breakfast.
Housekeeping was poor. Only one face cloth the first night; had to dress and go up to reception. The toilet didn't flush properly and the bathtub drained very slowly; reported the next a.m. but nothing was done by second night. No bath mat second night.

Not one of the better Days Inns we've stayed at, mainly on account of the poor housekeeping. We were in room 117. The clogged bathtub drain was pretty disgusting. Didn't like standing around in dirty water (albeit my own). Waste basket wasn't emptied after first night.

Solo Traveler
James from Germantown, MD
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It's close to the airport
The rooms are seedy, the hotel is in dire need of a makeover.

Hotel is across the street from a youth detention facility.

Couple
Kevin from Goshen, NY
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Early check in. Free breakfast in the morning. Maintenance coming to fix a problem within 10 minutes of calling and fixing issue.
no

Out a ways from the main road but room was nice and staff was nice.

Solo Traveler
Esadora from Oneonta, NY
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, Canada
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Latham Albany Airport
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Latham Albany Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg