Hotels in Laramie

Days Inn Laramie

Days Inn Laramie

Days Inn Laramie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1368 Mccue Street
Laramie, WY 82072

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Laramie in Laramie

# 6 of 19 hotels in Laramie
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Laramie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Laramie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Laramie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Clarkston, MI
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It was close to restaurants and gas stations.
The back door which was very close to our room didn't latch and allowed cold air and wind to come in.
Business Traveler
Ralph from Nampa, ID
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very helpful staff. Nice rooms. Location was about 1/4 mile from freeway, far enough to not hear traffic.
The fridge in the room was extra noise. The coffee pot did not work.

We had a nice king bed and slept well. Just what we needed. For the price we paid it was just what we wanted.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crescent, MN
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great. Friendly and accommodating staff, incredible continental breakfast (including scrambled eggs and sausage and waffles--very rare for Days Inn breakfasts) and a great price for a week-long stay.
I wish they'd kept their commons/breakfast area open all day instead of locking it up after breakfast. There was no other place to either meet or do work other than in the room. I don't think it would have been a burden on them to keep that room open.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Payette, ID
March 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
bed sagged to the middle -- very uncomfortable...awakened with a backache. Extra charge for pets was not made known until arrival. $16 for a dog -- ridiculous.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglas, WY
March 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
clean rooms. Continental breakfast plentiful. Friendly staff, esp Nina!
Beds okay, not super comfortable, but better than expected in 2 star hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from New Ulm, MI
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Continental breakfast good for the most part, nice hot tub and pool, cleanliness appreciated, comfortable beds a plus
Did not care for biscuits and gravy at breakfast

Very pleasant stay. Good, conscientious service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lander, WY
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

Room was clean, staff was very helpful. They had waffles, sausage and biscuits, bagels, yogurt, etc. included in the continental breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast was good.
The price and the ownership.

I understand that this is Laramie, WY. Not a lot of hotel rooms means not a lot of price negotiation, but I feel like I over paid for what I got, unless this is the standard in the area. We were looking for a reasonable hotel with breakfast as we were driving from CA back to WI. The rooms are well, average except for the flat screen TVs being above average in size. The common areas were average, the pool was not very well heated and the hot tub was not very hot, just...average. The outside was fine, parking was adequate, the hotel was clean though there was a lack of towels in the room. Beds were not comfortable but not uncomfortable, just average. The only standout was the breakfast which was well appointed and had a decent variety, and it is open until 10. Other than that, next time I will plan my trip to stay somewhere better. 100 Bucks was just too much for your run of the mill motel 6 style room. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Jeff from Brooks, OR
June 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Nice room and comfortable bed.
Exercise bike had a loud squeak to it.
Group Traveler
James from Richmond, CA
June 21, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
It seemed that the onwer/manager took pride in the place and made things about as nice as they could be.
No elevator to second floor, walls and doors were kind of thin, and while clean, things were definitely dated.

If you need to stay in Laramie, WY, this is a decent option. For whatever reason, rooms in the Cheyenne/Laramie area are expensive and hard to come by in the summer. We paid about xxx/night through Priceline, which was about
xxx cheaper than it would have been had we just walked up. The motel is in a fairly quiet area, but still really close to I-80. For a Day's Inn, this is probably about as nice as you can expect. We felt the room probably should cost xxx for night. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Laramie
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Laramie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg