Days Inn Laplace

Days Inn Laplace in La Place

Days Inn Laplace

Days Inn Laplace Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3912 Highway 51
Laplace, LA 70068

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Laplace in La Place

# 2 of 7 hotels in La Place
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Laplace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Laplace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Laplace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mark from Grayson, GA
June 9, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The hotel was very quite and in a good location.
The hotel was under construction. i had a smoking room. i do not smoke. no breakfast no supples.

Not a good time right now.

Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Paducah, KY
May 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
This hotel was booked primarily because of the price, breakfast and the pool. Because of the hurricane the kitchen and pool were out of commission. It would have been nice to know this up front so I could have gotten another hotel, or a discount.

Do your research and call to verify your hotel before your trip so there are NO surprises.

Couple
Joe And Valerie from Chattanooga, TN
May 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
EXCELLENT! Clean, friendly. Best-kept secret in all of New Orleans. A bit far from the French Quarter, but that really is good!
I could not get my GPS to find the place. Had to get as close as possible and tell GPS "Find All Hotels Nearby."

WOW! This place was nice! Reasonable price, and the very large bed was wonderful. Clean rooms, informative staff. Really, really nice. The hotel management would be wise to post a street address that TomTom GPS users can navigate to. My GPS finally got me there, but it was frustrating when I was trying to find the place from the French Quarter at 2:00 a.m. after traveling all day. We had never been to Louisiana before. Reviews from other hotels closer to the French Quarter and from the east side of New Orleans were not very good. Too many tourist/kids on Spring Break/etc., makes for stinky hotels with bed bugs and other problems. This hotel was clean, nice, and a real bargain. If you can find it with your GPS, its just about as perfect as anyone could ask for. When we go back to New Orleans (and we will go back). This is the place we will stay!
...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerline, MI
April 19, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Convenient to New Orleans and Baton Rouge.

Was traveling for business driving between New Orleans and Baton Rouge and it was very conveniently located. Lots of fast food and restaurants nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Xiaoqian from Ranson, WV
February 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good location and helpful, friendly staff.
Like all hotels in this town, the price is high.
Couple
Parotmouth from Thibodaux, LA
December 22, 2011
Couple
6.0
Good service.
Bed linens were. Very cheap & not pressed.

Good service, and clean.

Couple
Cyndy from Hoover, AL
November 30, 2011
Couple
7.0
Quick room change for broken lock; coffeemaker, microwave & fridge.
Very limited breakfast offerings.

OK for area, close to main retail area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Reed from Ridgeland, MS
October 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The lady that ran the frnt dsk was very nice and polite.
Senior Travelers
Bill from Hopuston, TX
August 21, 2010
Senior Travelers
2.0
Absolutely nothing !
Wet,Mold, No normal personal supplies ,equiptment in room didn't work .

Will never stay or recommend this motel ...plenty of others close by...Think days Inn should get rid of this one..Never had such a bad experience at a Days Inn .

Couple
Angela from Ronkonkoma,NY
May 6, 2010
Couple
8.0
Convenient location near the highway
Slight musty smell in hallways, but room was ok

Overall the hotel was clean and convienently located to I-10, about a 25 minute drive to downtown New Orleans. Recently remodeled rooms too. The only negative was a slight musty odor in the hallways.

Reviews of Days Inn Laplace
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Laplace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg