Days Inn Lamar

Days Inn Lamar in Lamar

Days Inn Lamar

Days Inn Lamar Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1302 North Main Street
Lamar, CO 81052

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Lamar in Lamar

# 2 of 4 hotels in Lamar
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Lamar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Lamar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Lamar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from Grandview, MO
September 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was on the main road and easy to find.
The air conditioner wouldn't cool the room, couldn't read the clock radio, closet space was blocked by the night stand, there weren't any tissues, and there was no elevator to the 2nd floor so we had to carry our bags up the steps.

The town of Lamar is about 3 miles east of a cattle feed lot so the prevailing wind blows the smell into the town. Every where you went it smelled bad. As we were eating in the lobby people were going in and out. Every time they opened the door you could smell the feed lot. Not at all appetizing. However in the hotel's defense the smell is not there fault.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Rodney from Colorado Springs, CO
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Alan from Amarillo, TX
July 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything. I was beyond surprised not only by the friendliness of the staff but the physical property. I rate your hotel above a much more expensive hotel I stayed in the following evening. I will search out Days Inn in future travels.
Absolutely no complaints.

I think I have said it all. It was a great place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean room, nice staff!
The side door should be more secure in the evening hours, instead of open to anyone, maybe room key access.

Pleasantly surprised with the comfortable beds/pillows. Ive stayed in 4 star places that weren't as comfy

Couple
Stanley from Sterling, CO
May 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff.
No

Very clean, very pleasant staff. Located right on highway for ease of access.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, CO
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a small town so finding a nice clean hotel was important. Plus, the staff was very friendly. We'd stay there again.

It was a pleasant trip. We messed up our reservation and the hotel manager quickly resolved our problem at no extra charge. They provide a typical breakfast but there were plenty of options and they made sure they didn't run out of anything.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, CO
April 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is a clean hotel with pool and breakfast provided in the morning. Convenient location to the highway and main center of town.
The smell of chlorine from the pool in the lobby area was a bit much.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, CO
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The front desk attendant was very friendly, she made us feel welcomed.
Business Traveler
Twilla from Canon City, CO
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
staff was great. wonderful breakfast. temperature of pool and spa was great.
spa jet didn't work.
Reviews of Days Inn Lamar
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Lamar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg