Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta

Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta in Lake Park

Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta

Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
4913 Timber Drive
Lake Park, GA 31636

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta in Lake Park

# 3 of 4 hotels in Lake Park
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maysville, KY
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Harrison, IN
January 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location, right off I-75. Value - fair price. Good, clean no-frills place to stay over on our trip to Florida
Could use some updating
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, FL
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean without any musty smell that is common in Florida hotel rooms. The staff was courteous and friendly
All of the electrical outlets on the wall where the bed was located did not work, including the reading lights. The switch by the door also did not work, so I had to stumble around in the dark to find a working lamp.

Absolutely no pets or smoking in the rooms allowed.

Couple
Paul from St. Louis, MO
December 31, 2013
Couple
3.0
The staff woman behind the desk was very nice and helpful. We forgot toothpaste and she was able to give us toothbrushes with toothpaste already built in to the bristles. Fancy!
We had a bad experience with being woken up By people walking by our room very early in the morning (5:30 am) and being able to hear people above us. We just felt too close to other guests and didn't sleep well. Brown water came out of shower at first.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winder, GA
October 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Perfect place for a quick overnight trip. The staff was courteous, the place was clean, and it was a great price for a place to lay our heads for a night to split up our traveling hours. The cont. breakfast was quite nice too with lots of selection.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast had a good variety; it was hard to choose from so many choices. Would definitely stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Lynn Haven, FL
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were so nice. They brought extra towels to the pool. My daughter forgot her toothbrush and they had new ones behind the front desk for free. We liked the free breakfast as well. Great Location to Wild Adventures!
nothing.

We stay at this hotel every time we come. I love the location. It is in a quiet area close to Wild Adventure. The staff are great. It is very clean and the breakfast is good.

Family Traveling with Teens
Big from Marietta, GA
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The Days Inn Lake Park is clean, affordable and has a terrific pool area.

This is a very well managed and maintained hotel. We have season passes for Wild Adventures and this hotel fits our plans perfectly. We will stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very clean bedroom.

My husband and I went to the Jennings GP motorcycle track day. We stayed at Super 8 before, it was clean and little cheaper but older. This time we paid $20 more and stayed in Days Inn. We made a right decision since it's more clean and comfortable. The FREE breakfast was absolutely better than Super 8. Will go back there next time we go to the track day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Big from Marietta, GA
March 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The hotel is near Wild Adventures Park.
The electrical outlets in the room did not work at all. Therefore the lights did not work and I was unable to plug in my laptop. The internet connection was iffy. Also there were no luggage racks in the room.

I would suggest trying to get a room on the second floor with a view of the pool. However if you are just looking for a clean place to sleep with no frills you have found the place.

Reviews of Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg