Days Inn Kittery

Days Inn Kittery

Days Inn Kittery Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
85 U.S. Route 1 Bypass
Kittery, ME 03904

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Kittery in Kittery

# 4 of 4 hotels in Kittery
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Kittery
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Kittery
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Kittery

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Sue from Vergennes, VT
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
When upon arrival we were told we had a room with one bed when it was our understanding we would have 2 double beds. They charged us $60 for one more bed. Toilet was not screwed to the floor so we rocked when using the toilet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewer, ME
June 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
not much. Furnature has been updated but its pretty evident that its an old building
whole place had a very musty smell like it needed to be aired out. One side of the hallways are smoking and the other side is non smoking therefore all the hallways reeks of smoke. Found dead bugs on the window sills in my room.
Couple
Francois from Old Saybrook, CT
June 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
LocationStaffRefrigerator
Couple
Coby from Lincoln, NE
June 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nice location and easy access to interstate.
We didn't get a room key and had to have the owner let us in the room when we left.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, ME
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The most impressive point of my stay was the gentleman on duty that evening. He kept the lobby open until after 11:00 PM for us and was most gracious and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean, staff came in made up the beds every day, management was very nice in check in.
Nope

Free breakfast was hard to locate .

Jean from Naples, FL
September 30, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, CT
September 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, NH
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Convenient location
Room was in poor condition. We were shocked to find a blood stained bedspread and empty liquor bottle in the room. The bathroom door did not close fully and there were lights that did not work and a very dirty carpet in the room.

We have filed a Customer Complaint to Days Inn regarding the conditions in this motel. The room was booked for a volunteer at a charity event and certainly wasn't the nice place to stay we'd planned on for them!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Jewett, PA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Conveniently located near the Kittery Outlet Plaza
Needs a bit of an upgrade.

The staff was impressively pleasant. He made me feel as though his only job was to make sure that my stay was as comfortable as possible. If the same effort that went into customer service was put into a little TLC for the building we would be talking 5 star.

Reviews of Days Inn Kittery
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Kittery
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.