Days Inn Kittery

Days Inn Kittery in Kittery

Days Inn Kittery

Days Inn Kittery Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
85 U.S. Route 1 Bypass
Kittery, ME 03904

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Kittery in Kittery

# 4 of 4 hotels in Kittery
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Kittery
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Kittery
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Kittery

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, ME
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The most impressive point of my stay was the gentleman on duty that evening. He kept the lobby open until after 11:00 PM for us and was most gracious and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean, staff came in made up the beds every day, management was very nice in check in.
Nope

Free breakfast was hard to locate .

Jean from Naples, FL
September 30, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, CT
September 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, NH
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Convenient location
Room was in poor condition. We were shocked to find a blood stained bedspread and empty liquor bottle in the room. The bathroom door did not close fully and there were lights that did not work and a very dirty carpet in the room.

We have filed a Customer Complaint to Days Inn regarding the conditions in this motel. The room was booked for a volunteer at a charity event and certainly wasn't the nice place to stay we'd planned on for them!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Jewett, PA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Conveniently located near the Kittery Outlet Plaza
Needs a bit of an upgrade.

The staff was impressively pleasant. He made me feel as though his only job was to make sure that my stay was as comfortable as possible. If the same effort that went into customer service was put into a little TLC for the building we would be talking 5 star.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner came out to help me with my bags, without me even asking. Very nice. Location was good.
Run down. Mold on shower curtain. No ventilation in the bathroom, which was way too small. Pealing paint, cracks.

If it's just for an overnight stay, OK, anything more, go somewhere else.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brattleboro, VT
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The best part was the location it was easy to find and get to places we wanted to go and staff was friendly and helpful
This hotel was not what we expected for the money we paid. The hotel needs updates. The pool wasn't open at all until the day we checked out and the breakfast was not good

This hotel although updated in 2010 needs lots not work the floors creaked and were in need of repair. The toilet wasn't attached to the floor so it moved when u sat down. The pool was not in working order and the staff didn't clean very well. This hotel was not that great overall

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Newport Beach, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
Contact me at the e-mail address you sent this to.

Awful...I will not be paying my credit card company for this night's lodging

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Lowell, MD
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was clean ..pool was clean, staff very helpful and the continental breakfast was better then most
The bathroom was in need of repair .floor tiles were lose and kind of caved when you stepped on them. Also the toilet was very wobbely. huge crack in the wall...it was repaired but very noticeable.
Reviews of Days Inn Kittery
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Kittery
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg