Days Inn Kittery

Days Inn Kittery in Kittery

Days Inn Kittery

Days Inn Kittery Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
85 U.S. Route 1 Bypass
Kittery, ME 03904

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Kittery in Kittery

# 3 of 4 hotels in Kittery
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Kittery
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Kittery
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Kittery

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner came out to help me with my bags, without me even asking. Very nice. Location was good.
Run down. Mold on shower curtain. No ventilation in the bathroom, which was way too small. Pealing paint, cracks.

If it's just for an overnight stay, OK, anything more, go somewhere else.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brattleboro, VT
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The best part was the location it was easy to find and get to places we wanted to go and staff was friendly and helpful
This hotel was not what we expected for the money we paid. The hotel needs updates. The pool wasn't open at all until the day we checked out and the breakfast was not good

This hotel although updated in 2010 needs lots not work the floors creaked and were in need of repair. The toilet wasn't attached to the floor so it moved when u sat down. The pool was not in working order and the staff didn't clean very well. This hotel was not that great overall

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Newport Beach, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
Contact me at the e-mail address you sent this to.

Awful...I will not be paying my credit card company for this night's lodging

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Lowell, MD
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was clean ..pool was clean, staff very helpful and the continental breakfast was better then most
The bathroom was in need of repair .floor tiles were lose and kind of caved when you stepped on them. Also the toilet was very wobbely. huge crack in the wall...it was repaired but very noticeable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Germain, Canada
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool is great
The room is not clean and bathroom is terrible
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brenton, Canada
August 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
everything, the sheets and blankets where dirty there was one guy there running the whole hotel seen no one else working there.

my husband woke with feeling of bugs crawling on him

Couple
Jennifer from Groton, CT
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Large fridge in room which was nice. Owner was very friendly. Close to the outlets without being right in the middle of the chaos.
Seem to put all occupants close together. Had plenty of empty rooms throughout the hotel. Ended up with family next to us who's child was loud, stomping, slamming doors until 11:30 at night and started in again at 6:00 am. Put families together next time

Housekeeping lost remote to out TV. Called front desk.absolutely NO help at all. Tried blaming us for losing it after we took the bed apart andand looked in all drawers and luggage. Went three days without a remote. Nothing was done about it. It was there when we checked in then gone the next morning

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly, MA
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
When we arried we found a dead cockroach on the floor as well as crumbs and qtips. The linen on bed had stains and the furniture did not match color wise at all.

When we asked to change rooms the woman at the front desk changed her attitude to one that wasnt very polite nor hospitable. She huffed past us in the hall way slamming doors as she went to inspect our previous room rudely tellingly us that she was sure that they did not have roaches.

Couple
Karen from Bar Harbor, ME
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price and proximity to Portsmouth
The packages of shampoo, conditioner and moisturizers were very hard to get into, besides it seems like a waste to give all three in a set, you can't reuse if someone doesn't use all three.

I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and cleanliness. We were late in making reservations for Memorial Day weekend and had to take a chance at a lower rated motel than we usually stay in. I saw no difference in this from the four or five star motels we usually stay in. Great price.

Business Traveler
Michael from Clinton, MD
May 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location
Although I researched the hotel online and seen it had been updated within the last year I didn't see anything noticable; the hotel was older, in need of modernization (small appliances, TV, etc) and had a musky odor.

Hotel was conveniently located off route 1 and is economical; you get what you pay for and for the price it was a value.

Reviews of Days Inn Kittery
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Kittery
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg