Days Inn Kingsville/Bishop

Days Inn Kingsville/Bishop

Days Inn Kingsville/Bishop Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
715 South Us Highway 77
Bishop, TX 78343

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Kingsville/Bishop in Bishop

# 1 of 1 hotels in Bishop
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Kingsville/Bishop
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Kingsville/Bishop
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Kingsville/Bishop

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Jackson, TX
January 26, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Convenient to activity planned. Rooms were clean and decorated well. Breakfast was nice.
Some of the staff at this hotel is very rude. We were not informed of the pet policy, and were confronted with demands and threats to pay an extraordinary high amount of money after the fact, when a simple explanation of policy would have sufficed

Rooms need some update and TLC. Some wall repair and paint would help.

Solo Traveler
Monica from Friendswood, TX
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
That is was in Bishop.
Was given a king size bed versus 2 beds. Don't understand when given the amount of 2 people, they assume it's man and wife. It was for my brother and I. I had to pay $15 upgrade for 2 beds.
Julissa from Pharr, TX
March 11, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Iowa City, IA
February 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Internet and TV worked well. Rooms clean and adequate.
Traffic noise
Couple
David from Red Rock, TX
August 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was pace full. at times. it was right off the highway .
Last night there lights went out for a few hpurs during the day. betwern 12pm and 5.40pm. the Breakfast had too few items available. the muffins they only set out 6 each day. they didn't have much. the last cuple of days the joice wasn't working.

They were ok breakfast could of been butter. they only set out 6 muffins each day. And the last few days the joice was out of order. therr fitness room was ouy of order from day 1.

Business Traveler
James from Blanco, TX
August 21, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
price
location

it was "fine" for the price. You payXXX and what can you expect. It was clean and well run.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 25, 2013
Couple
4.0
How clean the room was
The hot tub seemed like decoration and the fitness center was not in order

It was a decent place to spend only the night

Family Traveling with Teens
Rosa from Mission, TX
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
THAT IT WAS ONLY 30 MINS AWAY FROM MY DISTANT
THAT THEIR FITNESS ROOM WAS OUT OF ORDER
Couple
Evert from Mission, TX
May 13, 2013
Couple
1.0
nothing
They charged us $15.00 at ckeck in for a room with 2 beds.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL. IT IS A RIP-OFF. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF FOR A SECOND BED IF NEEDED AND CHARGE YOU $15.00 AT CHECK IN. THESE ARE HIDEN CHARGES THAT WERE NOT EXPLAINED WHEN I RESERVED THE ROOM. BESIDE THAT THE ROOM STUNK OF MOLD & MELDEW AND THE CARPET WAS FILTHY!!!!! THE NEXT MORNING MY WIFE AND I BOTH WOKE UP WITH OUR SINUS PLUGED UP FROM INHALING STINCH IN THE ROOM OVER NIGHT. WHEN I COMPLAINED TO THE OWNER THEY TOLD ME THAT IF I DIDN'T LIKE IT, TO STAY SOMEWHWER ELSE NEXT TIME. I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN AND DON'T RECOMEND THAT ANYONE ELSE STAY THERE EITHER!!!!!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ted from Austin, TX
March 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff was polite, rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Decent place to stay the night when traveling.
Breakfast room was not maintained and the food ran out. No clock in the room.

Decent 1-night hotel, slept comfortably and the highway noise was not an issue. Definitely better places out there, but the price was right and experience was fine.

Reviews of Days Inn Kingsville/Bishop
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Kingsville/Bishop
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg