Econo Lodge Kinder

Econo Lodge Kinder

Econo Lodge Kinder Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
13894 Highway 165
Kinder, LA 70648

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Kinder in Kinder

# 4 of 10 hotels in Kinder
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Kinder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Kinder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Matthew from Huntsville, TX
June 1, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
I didn't have any positive experience
Everything
Couple
Kelly from Cut Off, LA
May 24, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location to the casino is the best reason and the pricing. The room was definitely nice enough for the pricing I got, and I'd say it's a 2 hotel. Staff was nice enough and breakfast was good enough. We had no problems there. Comfy beds and A/C.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, TX
November 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was low priced and close to Casino Coushatta. The staff were polite, once they could top talking to each other and get to the desk. You get what you pay for...
The room smelled stale, the bathroom door would not close, their was no refrigerator or coffee pot as advertised, the "breakfast" was slightly old sweet rolls (as if from a day old bakery), and coffee. There was orange juice, but no tea or decaffeinated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, LA
September 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Bad, gross, nasty, things growing from the tissue box. If I could have found another room that night, I would have let them keep the -- bucks and paid --- for a better room. What a rip. Some toys were left behind the bed so how clean could it be
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
August 25, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was 3 miles from Coushatta, which made it a cheaper alternative to ---$ a room there.
The hotel had a van which was broken down and could not transfer to the casino. No, cabs available in Kinder. I don't know who rated this almost a 7 out of 10, but we had 2 rooms that both smelled. The rooms old and had tile/wallpaper peeling off.
Senior Travelers
Beth from New Braunfels, TX
April 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location and the beds were good.
Bathroom floor was not very clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, GA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly desk clerk who cares about the hotel and her guest.
Bathroom sink drain was broken but I forgot to tell them. I'm sure they would have fixed it.
Couple
Kennth from Pasadena, TX
November 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close To Hwy 165
Dead Bolt Lock Would Not Lock, Door Latch Broke, Smoke Detector HangingBy WiresCl, Clock Radio Broke Could Not Use Alarm Clock.Skirt Around Bottom Of Bed Torn, Teenagers Having Party Upstairs And Down Stairs Rooms Until About 2:00 Am.
Group Traveler
Jacqueline from Houston, TX
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the spacious room
the check in took a little bit longer than it should have.

the staff and room were nice.

Couple
Laura from Round Rock, TX
July 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Thank Jesus the A/C worked well.
The outside needs to be painted badly. The towels were all stained permanently. The blow dryer did not work. A non-smoking room smelled like it was smoked in before.

I have traveled and stayed with this hotel chain and that's why I chose it, but it was no comparison to the other Quality Inns at which I've stayed. Lucky I didn't spend much time in the room.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Kinder
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.