Days Inn Jonesville

Days Inn Jonesville

Days Inn Jonesville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
1540 North Carolina 67 Highway
Jonesville, NC 28642

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Jonesville in Jonesville

# 5 of 6 hotels in Jonesville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Jonesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Jonesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Jonesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazelhurst, MS
August 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
On arrival there were signs about a stink bug infestation. Shower drain was very slow and Curtin was so short water got all over bathroom floor. Continental breakfast was extremely limited. Staff in the evening was not very professional.

I did not like running my credit card and signing a receipt even if it was marked for incidentals only.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canfield, OH
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything
Couple
Mary E from Bradenton, FL
December 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
I have had terrible experiences at Days Inn Hotels. The last time, there were pubic hairs all over the shower. I could not bring myself to stay at any Days Inn ever again so I didn't stay at this one. I just wasted that money.PRICELINE-never again.
I never got anywhere near that hotel.

I'd rather tell you about Priceline. Oh well. Burned once, shame on you. Burned twice, shame on me.

Couple
Ralph from Dereham, United Kingdom
October 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was in a 'dry' town. No alcohol could be purchased even in the eateries immediately close to the hotel.

Good value accomodation, it did what we wanted - clean and quiet accomodation for the night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The staff was not friendly. Hotel does not maintain their pool in the winter. The pool was a horrific health hazard.

I would never stay their again. Spoke with hotel manager. She could care less about my comments. Argued with me about my experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, KY
August 13, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location was fine & staff was nice
Appearance was not so great--mattresses being stored in entry to stairwell, etc.--junky looking

I would not recommend this motel for a 2 star rating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Good location, pleasant staff.
1. The pool that was promised was closed and *green.* 2. There were bugs in the room. 3. The room was *not* clean, including a cigarette butt in the shower and mildew on shower curtain. In short - awful.

Do not, do not, do NOT stay here. Wyndham Resorts should be ashamed to have this property associated with it. Green, closed pool. Rooms that stink - complete with clogged sink, mildew on the shower curtain, a cigarette butt on top of the shower, filth on the threshold of the bathroom door, peeling wallpaper, flaking ceiling popcorn, and bugs + residue thereof on the beds. If it hadn't been so very, very late at night, we would've left (I was actually looking for another place to go when I realized that my fiancée had already fallen asleep in spite of the awful smell of the pillows). I didn't expect luxury; I didn't expect amazing sheets, an awesome bed, ultra-comfortable towels, etc. However, I *did* expect, you know, a lack of mildew on curtains, a lack of bug droppings in the room ... the *very basics,* you know? It's no wonder that it was half-empty on a weekend; I'd never stay there again if there were any other choice available. And, if it ends up being the only choice, I'd cancel the trip. ...read more

Group Traveler
Anthony from Hernando, FL
April 30, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Good location for our event. Clean!
Breakfast could be easily improved
Business Traveler
John from New Boston, OH
October 18, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much.
Motor hotel, had bugs, high price for accommodations, smelling rooms, inability to cancel..

Booked for business, arrived late and rooms were unsatisfactory. Could not cancel. Tried 2 rooms and both smelled. Found and killed bug in bathroom... 2 hours later killed another in one of our bags (after we left motel) Just not a pleasant experience overall.

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Boonsboro, MD
June 16, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Proximity within close restaurants.
Found a live bug in room upon arrival.
Reviews of Days Inn Jonesville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Jonesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.