Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort

Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort

Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
60 South Beachview Drive
Jekyll Island, GA 31527

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort in Jekyll Island

# 2 of 7 hotels in Jekyll Island
Based on 361 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Augustine, FL
August 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location
A little dated and carpets not the cleanest, but it was ok for an overnight
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke, GA
July 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Virginia from Princeton, KY
July 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful to us. I can't wait to go back and I would not stay anywhere but at the Day's Inn. The breakfast was more than we could ask for. Location on the Island was perfect, close to everything. Make sure to rent a bike right next door.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, GA
July 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Winterville, GA
July 7, 2017
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 12, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
Proximity to the Jekyll Convention Center and price.
Yes, age of building.
Business Traveler
Anne from Norwalk, CT
June 10, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fennimore, WI
June 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
That it was really close to the beach.
It was run down and smelled. Air conditioner blew right onto the bed and smelled really musty. Water in shower and sinks had an odor too. Breakfast was poor quality.
Couple
Christine from Lawrenceville, GA
May 22, 2017
Couple
10.0
We were able to check in early which helped us a great deal. Also found out that we had been given an upgrade. Our room was great. Confortable, clean and we had a wonderful view of the ocean. The free breakfast was a real plus. Thank you so much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pooler, GA
May 5, 2017
Couple
1.0
The staff.
The first room they gave me was so filthy I had to request another one. The first room's carpet was filthy. It smelled of smoke and was a non smoking room. The replacement room had dirty carpet. The sink was not in the bathroom.
Reviews of Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.