Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort

Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort

Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
60 South Beachview Drive
Jekyll Island, GA 31527

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort in Jekyll Island

# 2 of 7 hotels in Jekyll Island
Based on 331 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tifton, GA
September 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to the beach. Loved the outdoor areas, very cozy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, KY
September 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everything was awesome about this hotel for the cost. The rooms are outdated, but if you are looking for a place to just sleep at night and hit the beach during the day, this is it!!!
The rooms are very outdated.
Couple
Thomas from Tucker, GA
September 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and kitchenette.
Complimentary breakfast did not include meat (e.g., ham, bacon, or sausage). But, it everything else one might want was included and good and plentiful.
Katherine from Warner Robins, GA
September 22, 2016
10.0
I love Hotel Employee at the front desk! She is all about making everyone feel welcomed and is sure we are happy with the whole experience!
I do wish there was more protein options for those of us who can not eat gluten and carbs.
Couple
Charles from Asheville, NC
September 18, 2016
Couple
9.0
Beach location at a great rate. Two swimming pools and two hot tubs. Better than average expanded continental breakfast.
Charge for beach chairs. Older small bathroom.
Group Traveler
Anita from Morristown, TN
August 23, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was very clean and right on the beach just a block from Main St. You can ride your bike to the restraunts and shopping. People were very friendly in the hotel. I got a great price for a beachfront hotel and I was not disappointed.
Smell from the HVAC unit is musty. Needs to be cleaned. The breakfast could have had more variety.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
August 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The view from our room was incredible.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaufort, SC
August 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice Clean rooms, right on the beach and staff was very helpful. Check in was at 4 and I got there early, so I sat by the pool until 3 when they called me to tell me that my room was ready. Breakfast was good.
No
Couple
Brenda from Ambrose, GA
August 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Always clean and a great location .. Have always enjoyed staying there !The staff is very friendly !
No..everything was great !
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Trinity, NC
August 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was beautiful and right on the beach!! 2 pools, a kiddie pool, hot tub and short walk to thw beach. Nice hot breakfast with a great view too. Highly recommend!
Reviews of Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Jekyll Island Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.