Hotels in Jacksonville

Days Inn Jacksonville Nc

Days Inn Jacksonville Nc

Days Inn Jacksonville Nc Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
505 North Marine Boulevard
Jacksonville, NC 28540

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Jacksonville Nc in Jacksonville

# 9 of 19 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Jacksonville Nc
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Jacksonville Nc
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Jacksonville Nc

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Richlands, NC
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Raymond from Bayonne, NJ
March 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was nice
The bathroom could have been cleaner. The toilet came unbolted from the floor.
Verified Hotel Guest from Saluda, SC
January 9, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Villa Rica, GA
January 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dale from N Ft Myers, FL
January 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
Didn't check in because hotel was nasty. I advised front desk I wouldn't be using reservation. There is a dive bar in front and hotel looks like it rents by the hour. I still haven't received a refund. I will not use praline again. Customer service help

Priceline told me that the manager who authorizes the refund wouldn't be in until Monday 3 days after check in. This was only a one night stay but had it been for a week it could cut into travel budget. NO PRICELINE, they cant visit every hotel but can take care of their customers

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, KY
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice bathtub. Appeared to be clean. Nice size. Carpet looked good. Enjoyed refrigerator & microwave. Overall very good for price.
Toilet didn't flush very good. Staff provided a plunger. The bed was hard. It hurt my ribs & hips.

Pleasant staff. Breakfast as expected. Only 2 tables seating 4 each in breakfast area. No guest washing machine.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
December 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The best part was the location
The original room smelled so bad that I ended up changing rooms. The front desk was not very helpful either

Overall after the room change it was an ok room for the money but not comparable to other Days Inns that I have stayed in

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensalem, PA
December 3, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
It was really clean.
The fact that the bar that was in the hotel was totally out of hand (we were woken up both nights by fights outside our rooms at 3am!)

I wasn't happy with the overall experience at the Days Inn. We ended up getting in super late (which was our fault) and they gave us the wrong rooms, at 2am I was not arguing so I said whatever and went with it! After that we then had to put up with loud, obnoxious, SCREAMING, people coming from the bar in the hotel. The fights spilled out in front of our rooms which ended up waking us up (3 of us) both nights, and hearing "come on lets get out of here I cant go back to jail" was totally awesome. On top of that I was told there was wifi in the hotel which was a must because we were house hunting, the wifi didn't work. We were told we had to call the customer service number on this little paper, so we did, and to no avail it didn't work. We didn't spend much time in the hotel besides attempting to fix the wifi so it did for what we needed I guess, but totally wasn't impressed. ...read more

Couple
Carine from Woodbridge, VA
November 30, 2013
Couple
1.0
They had bed bugs so I had to leave after 2 hours of checking in because I started itching.

The lady in the office was friendly, but my room had some kind of bed bugs problem. My fiance and I started itching within an hour of checking in and had to leave before even staying the night. The lady in the office was friendly but did not issue me a refund. Instead she said she could give me another room, but I just wanted to get out of there. She said I had to go through Priceline to get a refund. ...read more

Couple
Denise from Wilm, DE
November 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was close to everything I needed.
The rooms under the sports bar probably should be sound proofed a little
Reviews of Days Inn Jacksonville Nc
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Jacksonville Nc
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg