Days Inn - Lake City

Days Inn - Lake City in Lake City

Days Inn - Lake City

Days Inn - Lake City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
3430 North Us Highway 441
Lake City, FL 32055

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn - Lake City in Lake City

# 13 of 21 hotels in Lake City
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn - Lake City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn - Lake City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
James from Port Orange, FL
March 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alice from Georgetown, KY
February 5, 2014
1.0

Dirty bed falling apart springs in your back all night. Front desk guy rude uninterested in customers did not care at all This motel is very bad

Couple
Rita from Wrightsville, GA
December 16, 2013
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff on check in!
A lot of doors slamming shut durning the night!

It was clean, check in was good. Too much activity during the night. Location was good. Would try it again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
November 20, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Rooms were nice and clean
Location was very far away from most restaurants and our destination
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
November 17, 2013
3.0
A good amount of parking. We did check in late, but were still helped to a room after midnight.
When checking us in at midnight, the hotel personel said that we booked 2 single bed rooms. They told me that booking the room online with priceline was inaccurate. This was a lie. I confirmed the reservation with the hotel after booking with priceline.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Melrose, FL
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing this is not even close to a 1 star hotel!
Everything! The front desk is owner operated and was so rude! They told me to go away. They said the didn't need a bad review and for me to go someplace else! The room was dirty with mold and cracked coffee pot, cobwebs on the ceiling with bugs in them...

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I would rather stay in a tent! The staff is the owners and they were so rude and unable to help with anything. I was told they have no king beds and if I need two beds I had to pay 10.50 more. There is nothing near this hotel except a huddle house. People live at this hotel. Room was filthy with cobwebs and bugs. Coffee maker was cracked and molded. Pool was gross. We did not go for free breakfast because if room was this bad can not imagine kitchen. I am a flight attendant and travel all the time. This is a negative 5 star hotel! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Judith from Fort Myers, FL
October 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
My room was clean, bed comfortable, recently remodeled. Also, it was quiet and I had a very good nights sleep. Would recommend to anyone who needs a good motel for a reasonable price.
Not a thing.

The complimentary breakfast was good. Plenty to go around. Also, fresh fruit and muffins, bagels.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
October 23, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
It was a two star in a one star envirenment, where no three stars exist..
Pillars and bed linen felt rough..

I was grateful for the night's sleep, as that area is where I needed to be. Nothing was better considering the area..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Delores from St. Petersburg, FL
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It wasn't that far from where I was going
I didn't like the fact that the rooms would not clean. There was roaches. There's roaches in the microwave timer window and crawling. The manager lied didn't have any other rooms downstairs. There were plenty of empty rooms both up and down stairs.

He wanted to charge $10 more if I move downstairs. He also advised it will cost me $10 more to move into a room with double beds. I will never book another days in hotel again with 2 or 2 1/2 star rating. This was way below what I expected of a Priceline hotel even with that rating

Couple
Vicki from Jacksonville, FL
October 15, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
I have never had to pay extra for a lesser room. Won't go back!

One they were going to put us in a smoking room and I did not like being charged extra $10.00 to have a room on the 1st floor. Paid way to much for this room, looked clean - felt dirty. Won't go back!

Reviews of Days Inn - Lake City
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg