Days Inn Hutchinson

Days Inn Hutchinson in Hutchinson

Days Inn Hutchinson

Days Inn Hutchinson Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1000 Highway 7 W
Hutchinson, MN 55350

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Hutchinson in Hutchinson

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hutchinson
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Hutchinson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Hutchinson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Washington, WI
November 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
Good service from staff
Poor room quality, mold in ice buckets, pool not open during posted open times, dirty bathroom, switched rooms due to smoking smell
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, SD
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
LOBBY
BATHROOM HAD WATER DAMAGE

WE WERE IN THE OLD WING AND NOT MAY UPDATES DONE LATELY IN THAT PART. THE REST OF HOTEL WAS NICE.

Group Traveler
Susan from Shoreview, MN
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was easy access
I did not know all rooms did not have refrigerators and micro waves.I asked to be moved to a room with those two items but they brought them to our room instead but of course had to wait for it to get cooled.

The hotel had done concrete repairs on the side of the building in the parking lot. The side entrance was blocked, on the inside by plants. The staff apparently was not aware of that because she told me to park on the side and use that entrance. Not only slightly inconvenient, but I would guess against fire code as well. We were in a room on the first floor, a family with small children were in the room right above us, The kids were up and running a few times during the night. Perhaps families with small children could be on the first floor. I stayed at this hotel in July 2014. The room was upstairs and it was much nicer and more modern. I would stay at this hotel again, but I would make my requests known in advance. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Sandy from Hutchinson, MN
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield, MN
August 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was some pretty furniture in the hallways. The bar was nice at the Eagles.
The pool was green with algea. The walls in the pool rotting. There was no private shower in the room. The whirlpool in the suite had a shower head but no curtain and it was by the bed. The couch was old and outdated in our 'suite'. Trash in room on floor

We checked out of this hotel due to it not meeting or expectations. It used to be a pretty place but now seems very rundown. We will not go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawano, WY
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location. It did have comfortable beds.
It is dated. Although I have no specific complaints, it is more a feeling that it just isn't worth the money. Part of the problem is the horrendous taxes (hotel can't help) but this hotel should be about a total of $-- and not $--

I would stay again. It is clean and comfortable enough to sleep in I just think it is over priced for what you get. Breakfast very very typical. All starch basically but that should be expected. Did not have time to use pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brainerd, MN
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Continental breakfast and breakfast room was good.
Walls were too thin. Wife had trouble sleeping as she could hear everything in the other room.

Dont swim in the pool. My kids were all losing color from their bathing suits onto their towels. Their suits were not brand new. Too much chemicals in the water.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerfield, FL
May 3, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The breakfast bar was good. Good selection and it was clean.
The room above mine was very noisy. The occupants weren't doing anything crazy, but the floors creaked and doors slammed. Heater was either off or very hot. It was not able to get the room to a comfortable temp.

Overall it was a decent place. Don't expect the Taj Mahal and you will be ok. Room was a little dated. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clintonville, WI
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Older but well maintained and clean.
Would've like an exercise room.

Interesting layout and "character."

Business Traveler
Monte from Humble, TX
April 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The best part about this hotel was the location and staff
everything was good
Reviews of Days Inn Hutchinson
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg