Hotels in Houma

Days Inn Houma La

Days Inn Houma La

Days Inn Houma La Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
125 Dixie Avenue
Houma, LA 70363

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Houma La in Houma

# 8 of 15 hotels in Houma
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Houma La
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Houma La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Houma La

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
The beds are extremely too low, 1st floor room extremely dirty n dusty, the breakfast ends too early n they ran out at 8am

Not enough towels, beds on the 1st floor is hard as a rock not comfortable at all

Solo Traveler
Paul from Orange Beach, AL
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
The cost seemed a little high for the value.
Business Traveler
James from Panama City Beach, FL
February 19, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jonathan from Chattanooga, TN
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff here was very friendly. The rooms are big and comfortable.
The driveway into the hotel is a curb. Very uncomfortable entering and leaving.

Good hotel, reasonable price, and fast enough internet. Clean rooms and public spaces. Skimpy breakfast, but was edible.

Thomas from Eden Prairie, MN
February 13, 2014
8.0
The hotel was nice. Free in-room internet. Clean and comfortable bed.
I think I paid too much for the room. It's a decent hotel but too much for a 2 star hotel. Also, would be nice if they had an ice machine on the 2nd floor. There is one on the first floor.
Business Traveler
Michael from San Antonio, TX
October 3, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Price for what you get.
Older rooms and small bathrooms. Towels were too small.

Average hotel. Location is away from most hotels but close to. Heliports. Good for Oil & Gas industry workers.

Couple
Patrick from Missoula, MT
August 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff
The price through Priceline was more than what the hotel said they would have charged
Couple
Eric from Coden, AL
August 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
The housekewping staff where very friendly also thw front dwsk clwrk tjat was on in evening of our arrival..
Did not like that we was charged way toouch for oue roo The smoke detector waa broken, an woken to roach crawl on us while we were sleepin. Moved the bed to find a pipe that was.made.out of a.red.bull can.. Told the front.desk clerk

A.M. Shift. His reply was since ww bookes through priceline ..oh well .. We were just s.o.l .. we had to.pay their price when we arrived thurs moening. They had men out sittong.in the hall way wasted. Ww where.very displwased.

Couple
Jackie from Concord, NC
April 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
LOCATION
STAFF NOT VERY PROFESSIONAL.

BREAKFAST WAS SUPPOSE TO BE SERVED FROM 6AM TO 9AM, CAME OUT AT APPROX. 7:30 AND ALMOST EVERYTHING GONE! CAME BACK AT 8:15 STILL NOTHING HAD BEEN PUT OUT.

Todd from Seabrook, TX
November 26, 2012
Wasn't sure I would make it out of that part of town alive.
Reviews of Days Inn Houma La
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Houma La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg