Days Inn Hornell NY

Days Inn Hornell NY in Hornell

Days Inn Hornell NY

Days Inn Hornell NY Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
Route 36 & Webb Crossing
Hornell, NY 14843

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Hornell NY in Hornell

# 2 of 3 hotels in Hornell
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Hornell NY
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hornell NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Hornell NY

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Yan from Toronto, Canada
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Very good location.
Nothing.

Very good location. room is clean and staff is very nice. We had a dinner in Applebees, it is only less than 5 min drive.

Couple
Jason from Hawthorne, NJ
September 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was not cleaned upon checking in and had to go to the front desk to request them to clean room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Attleboro, MA
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
This is the only Hotel in this area that is convenient to where I was doing business.
Checked in August 2nd, 2014. Entered the room to discover it wasn't made up? The front desk gave me another room! Unfortunaletly, the A/C didn't work well andthe bathroom fan did not operate, "I" had to borrow a plunger to unclog the bathroom sink?

I've stayed at this hotel before on a "few" occasions due to its convenient location. The last 2 stays have not been desirable. In August of 2010 or 2011 I can't remember for sure I stayed here with my parents. We checked in and my parents had to switch rooms because the Shower Head and Tub Spigot were missing from the bathroom? It appears that this hotel has a problem with hiring good workers. I wasn't even offered a credit! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rochelle, NY
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location to main highway
No

Staff is nice, rooms are good value for the price and breakfast included in the morning is great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delevan, NY
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Most of the staff was friendly.
Rate per night was way too much money, rugs were filthy, need to spray for spiders.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
Good night sleep
Toilet plunger in corner?? Tub caulking & tile grouting was blackened. Staff conversation upon checkout about roaches & bedbugs.Front staff severely deficient in manners. Attitude adjustment required.Overhaul is needed, old furniture, sheets, vanity, tile

Not worth the price, stay elsewhere. ERROR on GPS the cross streets & it took us 15 minutes down the road. Call hotel instead.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnsboro, TX
June 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great price. Comfy beds. Definitely a good deal compared to other hotels from there to Olean.
The rooms could use a bit of minor repair/renovation. Just a couple of little trim things here and there.

Obviously a renovated older construction as you can always tell by the lack of lots of electrical outlets. However, for the money, I believe I got the best deal in the area at that time.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delevan, NY
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was very helpful.
This hotel has filthy rugs which need desperately to be cleaned. Price is too high. Bathroom faucet needs to be replaced.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dawn from Byron, NY
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The breakfast was good.
There was way too much noise from the lobby and people walking over my head.
Reviews of Days Inn Hornell NY
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hornell NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg