Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South in Hollywood

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2601 North 29Th Avenue
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South in Hollywood

# 15 of 73 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Charles from Weslaco, TX
April 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
It was not what we were led to believe as far as convenience to and from the pier

The room was not 4 star quality

Senior Travelers
Kathy from Palatine, IL
April 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Shuttle from airport and optional transport to cruise ship
Almost missed shuttle to cruise ship. We had the time wrong but we were waiting in the lobby. They knew we were signed up and could have called out to see if we were there.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
March 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Coon Rapids, MN
March 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Shuttle from airport was slow-had to stop and wait for more guests. We had to pay $10 for shuttle to port-i stayed here 2 years ago and it was free. It also said it was complementary on the website weak coffee-should have gone to mc donalds!

ok for one night before cruise.

Senior Travelers
Duane from Chandler, AZ
March 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Lourdes from Oak Harbor, WA
March 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
It is located right next to Denny's & McDonald's.
It's farther away from the airport and the cruise liners. Every time I called them to confirm my reservations or if there is a shuttle bus that will pick us up at the airport. The lady on the other line is not helpful at all and hang up on me once

I would rate it as two-star. While we were in the hotel the front desk staff were nice and helpful. The continental breakfast is just OK.

Senior Travelers
Barbara from West Kelowna, Canada
April 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Very good location, staff helpful, shuttle excellent, too
It met my expectations
Senior Travelers
William from Loveland, CO
November 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
2.0
nice staff
worst mattress ever , needed to be junked years ago

Queen size bed with a mattress that sagged in the middle and not just a little.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
November 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
Value for dollar, location, nice room, nice staff.
Just a couple of unfortunate glitches - we had to wait 50 min at the FLL airport for the complimentary shuttle and we were initially assigned a room that was occupied by another guest.

Overall, a pleasant place to stay. Pros - good location for airport and cruise ships; nice staff; predictable room and amenities; Denny's next door; free shuttle. Cons - shuttle is on demand; some aspects seem ready for upgrades; not much to walk to in the neighborhood.

Reviews of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
(1 - 9 of 9 senior traveler reviews)
See all 81 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg