Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South in Hollywood

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2601 North 29Th Avenue
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South in Hollywood

# 13 of 70 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 182 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinellas Park, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Affordable rooms in a convenient location. Much more affordable than other hotels in the area without sacrificing cleanliness or safety, which is nice.
Breakfast was mostly just toast, juice, bagels. Could use a few more options like some bacon. Sink outside the bathroom is weird, but a lot of motels are like that.

Tremendous bang for the buck.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tewksbury, MA
May 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for my needs and the price was unbeatable.
Not really. The hotel is a bit outdated, but clean and comfortable. I could not ask more for a 2 star hotel - I have stayed in worse 3+ star hotels!

2 start hotel ratings scare me, but this hotel did not disappoint. I only needed a place to crash after going to a concert, and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room comfortable and clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
April 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
The shuttle services from the airport and to the cruise ship.
The beds did not seem fresh; we laid on top of covers. Upon arriving, others were checking in that appeared to be "one hour customers". If we weren't so exhausted from overnight flight, we would have left. The free breakfast was not appealing at all.

Will not recommend.

Couple
Bernette from Beaver Bank, Canada
April 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
good location from airport.
I was speaking with a girl at your reception desk the 19th. Not very friendly,quick mumbled responses on the phone. confusion about shuttle from airport-hotel.3 calls before we were told to look for a green/white van with Holiday Inn. Days Inn in small

(continued from above) letters on door. Very confusing.. how were we supposed to know to look for a Holiday Inn van? Waited for 45 minutes. Unfortunately I don't recall the name of the woman on reception.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, CO
April 14, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
April 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Much cleaner and more comfortable than anticipated. All in all better than expected with a good sized room and comfortable stay.
The wash up area with the sink and mirror were separate from the rest of the bathroom but didnt deter from my overall experience as they were acroas from each other.
Couple
Richard from Bar Harbor, ME
March 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
the price was pretty good but very disappointing quality
an hour for shuttle to pick us up...luke warm water in hot water urn at breakfast and teh staff member saying...yea, it does not work and doing nothing
Couple
Steven from West Hartford, CT
March 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean and comfortable, and the location was good.

We looked at ratings online, and this hotel had very high satisfaction ratings, especially in relation to other hotels in this star level. We were absolutely not disappointed!

Couple
Tim from Waynesville, NC
March 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel was very clean and a great stay for after our cruise. The shuttle is convenient to and from the airport.
The beds were very, very, very firm. Like plywood firm.

Although the beds left us stiff and achy the rest of our stay was great. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and the pool area is nice.

Couple
Roger from Lancaster, NY
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean hotel, reasonable price and close to the airport. breakfast included and shuttle to the airport was free!
Reviews of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
(1 - 10 of 35 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 78 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg