Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2601 North 29Th Avenue
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South in Hollywood

# 17 of 73 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehigh, FL
March 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
Easy to find front desk was very good
mold on bathroom set off my allergies; refrigerator didn't get cold;TV didn't get all channels ;breakfast ran out wasn't stocked well ; check out has only one person working front desk waited for over 20 minutes while she tried to accommodate everyone
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
February 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Free wifi and shuttle to airport
Pool not heated, breakfast should start earlier 5am?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Algonquin, IL
February 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
It was close to the airport.
The room was disgusting, not clean and for the price you would think you're staying in a four star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
February 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
The included breakfast bar was decent.
There was no TV in the room. When we called the desk, they said we could come to the lobby and carry one up ourselves. Seriously? The furniture was in very poor condition such as broken doors, scratched wood. There were stains on the walls and carpet.
Couple
Francois from Sebastian, FL
February 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
Not much!!!
The staff was somewhat not interested in giving me the service I deserved for the price I paid. We found bugs in the room which I killed before my wife got in the room; bugs were cockroaches found in the bathroom and the lobby. Day's Inn = NEVER AGAIN !!!
Couple
Marsha from New Port Richey, FL
February 18, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location
No towels in room. Called front desk and was told " if you want towels, come down and get them". This place needs new management !
Couple
Randall from Westland, MI
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was excellent. Walk across parking lot for dining.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petoskey, MI
December 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Horrible- it smells, it is not clean and they gave us a key to the wrong room! We walked in on another set of guests. Unacceptable!
Horrible food- oatmeal not cooked, all breakfast inedible.

It is in a terrible part of town, and very run down. It deserves less than a star. It was not worth the money we paid.

Couple
Paul from Sumiton, AL
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Art deco design. Beautiful new hotel close to eateries and shopping
Couple
Raymond from Bradenton Beach, FL
August 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff wonderful service
upon checkin had to be assigned three different rooms before we found one that was acceptable. first door key not working. 2nd on had NO CLOSET!! What?? third one was fine.

Seemed to be plenty of security. Police patrolled the parking lot day and nite. Perhaps, they need to do so. There was even a decoy police car parked across the street. A bit unsettling.

Reviews of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
(1 - 10 of 33 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 83 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.