Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2601 North 29th Avenue
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South in Hollywood

# 22 of 93 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 275 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Park City, UT
May 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
This hotel was so dirty. There were stains all over the furniture. Would never stay here again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
April 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and helpful.
One of the elevators was broken & I couldn't get water hot enough in shower.
Solo Traveler
Sharon from Denver, CO
February 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
I needed a place to stay near FLL for an early flight. Location was good and hotel was less shabby than some two stars. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
They had a shuttle to airport but only ran on the hour. They also had a breakfast included and advertised service began at 6 but it didn't start until 6:30 so had to skip breakfast. They also advertised they had a bar in the hotel, no bar.
Solo Traveler
Sean from West Palm Beach, FL
January 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
THE PRICE IS RIDICULOUS IVE NEVER PAID SO MUCH FOR SUCH A RAN DOWN HOTEL. THE SHOWER DID NOT DRAIN PROPERLY AFTER BEING MOVED FROM THE 6TH FLOOR TO THE 2ND I INSTANTLY NOTICED MANY ROACHS A TOTAL ROACH INFESTATION I COUNTED 15ROACHS UNEXCECTABLE 100%
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkins, MN
November 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, MD
November 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very nice staff at front desk.
Had a non smoking room, yet still got lots of residual snake smell from somewhere nearby.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peterborough, United Kingdom
November 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing
shuttle - must call, not automatic, room and indeed hotel overall is run down, dirty, room was filthy,tatty, mouldy , smokey, staff indifferent, booked it because of transfer as one night stop and flying on next day, shuttle also fixed hourly outbound
Solo Traveler
Constance K from Cochranville, PA
November 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
.??
First room smelled and no air conditioning, second room smelled til morning. Wifi was inconsistent at best. Poor experience, though people were nice
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithonia, GA
September 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was great...helpful, friendly, kind, knowledgeable...exceeded my expectations. Room also exceeded my expectations.
No

Also had great amenities...infinity pool & pool area was beautiful!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Airport shuttle was on time and excellent.
The TV didn't work but that's ok since I am not a big TV person.

It's under some sort of renovation. It definitely doesn't seem to be as nice as the Holiday Inn across the street but I'm sure it's a lot less expensive as well. I was only there for one night and it met my needs. The breakfast was ok, not great. The Denny's across the parking lot is 24 hours, and there is a McDonald's right there as well.

Reviews of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
(1 - 10 of 18 solo traveler reviews)
See all 82 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.