Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2601 North 29th Avenue
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South in Hollywood

# 20 of 93 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, MD
November 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very nice staff at front desk.
Had a non smoking room, yet still got lots of residual snake smell from somewhere nearby.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peterborough, United Kingdom
November 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing
shuttle - must call, not automatic, room and indeed hotel overall is run down, dirty, room was filthy,tatty, mouldy , smokey, staff indifferent, booked it because of transfer as one night stop and flying on next day, shuttle also fixed hourly outbound
Solo Traveler
Constance K from Cochranville, PA
November 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
.??
First room smelled and no air conditioning, second room smelled til morning. Wifi was inconsistent at best. Poor experience, though people were nice
Carlos from Lima, Peru
November 8, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Fort Lauderdale, FL
October 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
Complimentary coffee in lobby
Staff could be more leanient about late checkouts
Business Traveler
Amber from American Fork, UT
October 6, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Room seemed to be updated.
The staff was horrible. I arrived at 1 am and waited over an hour to check into my room. The staff on duty didn't leave a note to let customers know where to be reached. She was not answering the phone and didn't seem to care that she made me wait.

I will not return to this hotel. If it had not been prepaid, I would have left about ten minutes into the wait.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithonia, GA
September 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was great...helpful, friendly, kind, knowledgeable...exceeded my expectations. Room also exceeded my expectations.
No

Also had great amenities...infinity pool & pool area was beautiful!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, Puerto Rico
September 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was comfortable and clean. The included breakfast was very good. The room was big enough and had coffee pot, microwave and small refrigerator. The persons in the Front Desk were nice and attentive.
We were two guest and one day they only put 1 towel in the bathroom. Another day they did not leave coffee for he coffee pot in the room. The W transportation was very good except one day we called to be pick up, it never arrived or call we took a Taxi.
Business Traveler
Luigi from Laredo, TX
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location, and staff.
I had to wait at airport for over an hour and one half before they came to pick us up in August heat in Fort Lauderdale. Had to call a few times before they came. WHAT DOES IT MEAN NOT HAVE TOWELS. I left the hotel 1 day early after paying for 3 days.

The shuttle did not come on time. The Gym machine did not work and I reported it!!! And on the 2nd day had to wait hours before I got towels to take a shower with for I was told the reason I did not get towels was that they had a problem with theft. I lost hours and time so I CHECKED OUT EARLY EVEN THOUGH I HAD PAID FOR ANOTHER DAY THERE. I WENT TO ANOTHER HOTEL DOWN THE STREET FOR WHO WOULD STAY IN A PLACE WHERE THERE WERE NO TOWELS TO TAKE A SHOWER. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The waffles.
The hotel smelled funny. The room is NOT representative of what you actually get. The room smelled funny and the bathroom was tricky clean. We booked a different hotel for the second night.
Reviews of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
(11 - 20 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.