Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South in Hollywood

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2601 North 29Th Avenue
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South in Hollywood

# 15 of 73 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinellas Park, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Affordable rooms in a convenient location. Much more affordable than other hotels in the area without sacrificing cleanliness or safety, which is nice.
Breakfast was mostly just toast, juice, bagels. Could use a few more options like some bacon. Sink outside the bathroom is weird, but a lot of motels are like that.

Tremendous bang for the buck.

Ruthann from Adams, MA
May 7, 2014
9.0
Cleanliness. Pleasant staff.
Shuttle pickup from airport - 45 minute plus wait.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tewksbury, MA
May 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for my needs and the price was unbeatable.
Not really. The hotel is a bit outdated, but clean and comfortable. I could not ask more for a 2 star hotel - I have stayed in worse 3+ star hotels!

2 start hotel ratings scare me, but this hotel did not disappoint. I only needed a place to crash after going to a concert, and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room comfortable and clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
April 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
The shuttle services from the airport and to the cruise ship.
The beds did not seem fresh; we laid on top of covers. Upon arriving, others were checking in that appeared to be "one hour customers". If we weren't so exhausted from overnight flight, we would have left. The free breakfast was not appealing at all.

Will not recommend.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Chicago, IL
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
The fitness facility was a joke, old dirty equipment, and most of it did not work
Couple
Bernette from Beaver Bank, Canada
April 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
good location from airport.
I was speaking with a girl at your reception desk the 19th. Not very friendly,quick mumbled responses on the phone. confusion about shuttle from airport-hotel.3 calls before we were told to look for a green/white van with Holiday Inn. Days Inn in small

(continued from above) letters on door. Very confusing.. how were we supposed to know to look for a Holiday Inn van? Waited for 45 minutes. Unfortunately I don't recall the name of the woman on reception.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooers, NY
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the pool was nice for the kids. they were kind enough to open it a few minutes earlier for the kids.
breakfast was served on styrofoam plates, not very appetizing.
Senior Travelers
Charles from Weslaco, TX
April 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
It was not what we were led to believe as far as convenience to and from the pier

The room was not 4 star quality

Group Traveler
Dionne from St.Catherine, Jamaica
April 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Hotel was clean and staff were pleasant
No shuttle to the mall and the breakfast variety was extremely limited.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bern, NC
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was good. Close to airport and local restaurants. Right off 95.
Front staff Danielle hates her job. She was rude and seemed annoyed that we were checking in and out.

Convenient location. Right off 95 and 15 minutes max from airport.

Reviews of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
(11 - 20 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg