Days Inn-Hershey

Days Inn-Hershey in Hershey

Days Inn-Hershey

Days Inn-Hershey Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
350 West Chocolate Ave Rt422
Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn-Hershey in Hershey

# 1 of 16 hotels in Hershey
Based on 208 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn-Hershey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn-Hershey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn-Hershey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrington, DE
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I like the location and how it smelled like chocolate.
The rooms are old and need to be updated (new tile, carpet, fixtures).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from La Grange, NC
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
great location, the staff was friendly and very helpful. the room was very clean.
The only thing was when we went to get breakfast in the morning it very crowded, but we found a seat pretty quickly.

when doors shut they seemed like they were slamming but it was that big of a deal, we were so tired it didn't bother us

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Baltimore, MD
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Leigh from Portage, PA
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The rooms were nice and spacious but I didn't like the pet hair on the beds.
I have never stayed in a pet friendly hotel so maybe they are all this way but there was pet hair all over the beds. I didn't like that at all. I think the staff should clean the bedspreads!

The breakfast was terrible too. There wasn't any muffins, bagels, etc. There was waffles that you had to make yourself which took forever and tied up the lines. Every place I have stayed in that had breakfast always had muffins, doughnuts, or bagels. This would have been nice for a quick breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dumfries, VA
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right down town! Within walking distance to all attractions and restaurants. Put out an early buffet/continental breakfast for runners who had to leave before the normal 6am serving time. Very nice!
Little pricey.
Couple
Gretchen from Netcong, NJ
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved how close to everything it is. Staff was very friendly. Loved that the pool and hot tub was open til 11 daily.
Not enough parking and the continental breakfast was hectic at best.

They have a shutttle to the park but its only during the normal season.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wells, ME
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
staff was polite
food at breakfast bar was inedible, white mold on fruit and 2 large black hairs in the tub when I arrived
Brendan from Mechanicsburgh, PA
September 1, 2014
5.0
Breakfast was ok
My bathroom smelled very strongly of gasoline
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montague, NJ
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The shuttle to Hershey was a great incentive! The staff at the hotel was helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and suited our needs well.
The breakfast period was too short. I just feel maybe it should be extended another hr. There were not many guest parking spaces and we were just lucky enough to get the last one on our first night there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Fook from New York, NY
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn-Hershey
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn-Hershey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg