Days Inn-Hershey

Days Inn-Hershey

Days Inn-Hershey Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
350 West Chocolate Ave Rt422
Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn-Hershey in Hershey

# 2 of 15 hotels in Hershey
Based on 269 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn-Hershey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn-Hershey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn-Hershey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Emily from Baltimore, MD
March 23, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The Days Inn Hershey exceeded my expectations. The rooms were very spacious, the beds and pillows incredibly comfortable, and the continental breakfast had lots of options, both health and delicious.
My family spent the day at Hershey chocolate world and the Troegs brewery. Because Park Blvd is under construction, the hotel location was slightly less convenient; we had to take a detour to reach our destinations. But I can't fault the hotel for that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hope from Newport News, VA
March 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very convinient to all sights.
Couple
Rebecca from Hockessin, DE
October 24, 2016
Couple
5.0
The best thing about the hotel was that we were within walking distance to the Hershey Theater and several restaurants. The free breakfast was also pretty good.
The hotel rooms are pretty run down and the noise level from the hall was high.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Hamilton, NJ
October 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Transportation to Hershey park was convienent
We have been to this hotel before, but this year it seems really run down. The bathroom was not very clean and the carpets were unkept.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colcord, OK
October 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
Staff very friendly. Location excellent. Good price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, DE
September 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location is great. Shuttle to Hershey Park was convenient.
The room was very noisy, between a very noisy and ineffective a/c unit and the sound of cars driving by, our sleep the first night was horrible. The second night we had a maintenance guy try to quiet down the ticking a/c, which he begrudgingly did.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesboro, PA
September 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very accomidating seeing I was handicapped...opening doors and helping unload my trunk, etc. The free breakfast was very good, choices were ample.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
August 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Stayed for concert at Hershey. Check-in was easy. Staff courteous & shuttle service just as expected. Breakfast was busy but very satisfying with better than average seating
Couple
Laurie from Richmond Hill, NY
August 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was absolutely amazing they were so nice and courteous you can tell they actually love what they do. I can not tel you what a pleasure it was to deal with them. The shuttle to the park was the best and the continental breakfast was to die for.
The carpeting in the room was a little outdated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Media, PA
August 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly & accommodating. The location was within two blocks of Hershey park (we walked in after dinner), though the shuttle was convenient. We really appreciated the list/descriptions of restaurants in town.
The room was comfortable, but the furniture was a bit scratched up. The free breakfast was nice but it was very carb heavy. My son really liked the free hot chocolate all day, though.
Reviews of Days Inn-Hershey
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn-Hershey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.