Americas Best Value Inn Helen

Americas Best Value Inn Helen

Americas Best Value Inn Helen Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
8288 South Main Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Helen in Helen

# 10 of 17 hotels in Helen
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Helen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Helen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Bonnie from Rockmart, GA
April 21, 2016
10.0
I really liked the people that ran the hotel. They were very polite and helped with anything we asked for. I would stay here again.
Couple
Daphne from Chickamauga, GA
February 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
I liked that the location was close to everything in town and the gentleman working the front desk was extremely nice as well as the gentleman that did the maintenance there:)
Couple
Herman from Ashford, AL
October 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
NOTHING!
Fifty rug-coffee left over from previous tenet-TV didn't work-radio didn't work-no microwave-no refrigerator-Picture on floor-Paid first class rate, got a cheap 3rd class room: A sanitation inspector should look at these rooms: Glad to get away from there

If all the rooms are as bad as the one we were in: The motel should be condemned and the owners fined. And the HEALTH DEPT notified. I fell like I should get a refund:

Jason from Decatur, GA
October 9, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mike from Bonaire, GA
July 29, 2015
The location was what I wanted as it was close to the shopping area and city center. that is the only reason I would recommend this hotel.
Heith from Sparks, GA
July 29, 2015
location to all activities
Couple
Sherita from Covington, GA
July 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
It's location
It could have been cleaner. The sheets had a large stain on them. Refrigerator didn't work. Iron didn't either
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, GA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything. The room smelled like cat pee and the floors we filthy. The bathroom looked as if it had not been cleaned. We checked out within 5 minutes of checking in.

BEWARE!!!!! This hotel is no longer a Days Inn, it has been sold to Americas Best (Worst Hotel). We checked out within 5 minutes of arriving at the hotel. The room was filthy and the bathroom looked as if it had never been cleaned. The smell of cat pee was very strong. This hotel is nothing that is advertised. The man at the front desk was beyond rude and needed to learn the term "customer service" quick and in a hurry. if you are in Helen NEVER stay here! It needs to be condemned. ...read more

Couple
Karen from Toccoa, GA
June 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Smell
Couple
William from Clermont, GA
April 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
location
The room was horrible.

Run down.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Helen
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.