Hotels in Hamden

Days Inn Hamden

Days Inn Hamden

Days Inn Hamden Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3400 Whitney Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Hamden in Hamden

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hamden
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Hamden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hamden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Hamden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis Park, MN
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The front desk people were very helpful!
The hotel has Wi-Fi but not a computer for guests to use.

Excellent location if you are visiting Quinnipiac Univ.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Haven, CT
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
You get what you pay for. What I didn't like was that I requested a non smoking room and our room still smelled very strongly of smoke.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Neck, NY
February 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice Rooms, good value
Towels looked dirty, bathroom didn't have the appearance off being thoroughly cleaned...inconvenient early check out
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, NY
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, NY
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
room fare/location.
room lights, cleanness, breakfast

can improve

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Haven, CT
January 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Near parks and bike path. Relatively quiet.
Bad mattresses. Smoke smell room. Unhappy staff.

Stay was ok until I felt insulted by resident staff who discourage from staying a little longer. As a paying guest you'd think they want the business but apparently not. I almost stayed to annoy her but that is ridiculous. Drama aside, its a below average motel and only worth it as a cheap deal on priceline.

Rick from Glenolden, PA
January 13, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, NY
December 29, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was straight forward, refused to change the partially cleaned room.
No. I got what I pain for.

expect what you pay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Haven, CT
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
I like the location. Like an old country motel. Nice beds.
Internet did not work. On perfectly clear day lady said it was the weather. They did not fix it. Everywhere else outside the motel people had internet.

Just an older style motel. Right in front of bike path and nice view of a small mountain. Road is very busy and although clean, they did nothing to make it stand out. Internet did not work.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Gardner, NJ
November 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
location
did not have enough hot water to shower.The hallways smelled terrible.
Reviews of Days Inn Hamden
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hamden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg