Days Inn Hamden

Days Inn Hamden in Hamden

Days Inn Hamden

Days Inn Hamden Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3400 Whitney Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Hamden in Hamden

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hamden
Based on 157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Hamden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hamden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Hamden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
July 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
The price of the room.
Lousy location; too close to the street. Rude staff. Had to change rooms becuase the door lock was broken. Would never stay there again
Couple
Rashon from West Haven, CT
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked that it was so quiet and no one bothered me during my stay
No the hotel was perfect
Senior Travelers
Jack from Sarasota, FL
June 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
It was close to what I had to do.
The shower did not work well. needs a new head.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Absolutely nothing - this place is a dump. I think it is a hotel that rents by the hour, if you know what I mean.
Everything -this place is a dump. I think it is a hotel that rents by the hour, if you know what I mean. There was tape on a door that actually opened up to an abandoned hallway. Everything was broken and falling apart

this place is a dump - the rooms smell like smoke (old cigar smoke) everything is broken down, tub was clogged, toilet did not flush, refrigerator is broken.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meriden, CT
May 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
The price. But clearly wasn't worth the sacrifice.
Carpet filthy. Runny toilet. Louder than normal air conditioner. Staff wasn't helpful and had an attitude the moment you called for room service. I stayed for six nights and maybe got room service twice.

There was only one guy at the hotel that luckily cleaned our room. If it wasn't for him we wouldn't have received room service at all. One time the staff gave us fresh towels but didn't make up the beds or give us new sheets until my last night at the hotel. I understand I didn't pay for a five star hotel but cleanliness and a helpful or friendly staff shouldn't be dictated based on that. Me and my fiancé were treated more like trespassers then guests at this hotel. I didn't even mention the bed bugs. I definitely would not recommend this hotel. I've stayed here before but it has gotten worse. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
May 21, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis Park, MN
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The front desk people were very helpful!
The hotel has Wi-Fi but not a computer for guests to use.

Excellent location if you are visiting Quinnipiac Univ.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Haven, CT
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
You get what you pay for. What I didn't like was that I requested a non smoking room and our room still smelled very strongly of smoke.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Neck, NY
February 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice Rooms, good value
Towels looked dirty, bathroom didn't have the appearance off being thoroughly cleaned...inconvenient early check out
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, NY
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Hamden
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Hamden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg