Hotels in Griffin

Days Inn Griffin

Days Inn Griffin

Days Inn Griffin Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
1719 North Expressway
Griffin, GA 30223

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Griffin in Griffin

# 6 of 9 hotels in Griffin
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Griffin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Griffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Griffin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Phenix City, AL
May 11, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Room was clean and decent.
We booked 2 nights online with Priceline. When we arrived we saw that the dates on our booking were wrong, but the hotel would not allow us to use them or change them. We had to buy 2 more nights, and Priceline refused to return our $$. We lost XXX.

It's cheaper to pay the rate advertised at the hotel location, than to book it online.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
the lady who checked us in was very friendly, talkative and informative.
First, the room smelled like cigarette smoke. The fridge did not work in the room even after we turned up the dial. A couple of the towels had stains on them, and we were told that breakfast would be open til 11 am, but they put everything up by 10 am.

The desk clerk who checked us in was very friendly, talkative and informative. But the room smelled like cigarette smoke and seemed to billow from the A/C unit. The fridge did not work in the room even after we turned up the dial. A couple of the towels had stains on them, and we were told that breakfast would be open til 11 am, but they put everything up by 10 am. To me the value of the hotel is far less than the price you pay to stay. I wouldn't stay at this Days Inn again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carmen from Watkinsville, GA
April 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Other than the convenient location, there was nothing good about this hotel.
Exterior entrance, stinky, outdated, & dirty hotel room. Rusty towel rack, hair in bathroom, dirty floors, & broken dead bold. DAYS INN & the hotel manager did nothing to make this right other than offer to do better on next visit. Won't be a next time.
Couple
Jamie from Griffin, GA
August 30, 2012
Couple
1.0
The staff was friendly upon check in.
The bed had bed bugs.

I would not recommend using this hotel. I found bed bugs in the bed, and when I went to check out due to this complication (with 2 bugs on a washrag) and was greeted with unhelpful staff.

Couple
Kayla from Senoia, GA
October 24, 2011
Couple
4.0
It was dirty and the furniture was very old and outdated and made the hotel very dingy.
Couple
Frank from Riviera Beach, FL
July 21, 2011
Couple
2.0
Nothing
No Internet, and small ugly room.

Never again Days Inn.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alicia from Jacksonville, FL
July 20, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
i liked the friendly lady they had up front
small beds i ask for non smoking room but my room smell like smoke
Couple
Eve from Hubert, NC
July 7, 2011
Couple
3.0
nothing that i like
the room have smell , bathroom terrible, the comforter are dirty.

first walk in the room the odor smell hit me kinda turn off make me don't want to go in, the comforter look dirty oily and the bathroom toilette are hard to flush and clog everytime it be flush. Terrible experience. Free breakfast is a joke to me as a couple bagel and cornflakes cereal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Panama City Beach, FL
June 1, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
everything

wish i could get my money back from not sleeping because of the partying in the parking lot, the pool hand rail had fallen off, the pool was slimy, could not use but once and refused to get back in. Housekeeping refused to clean the room even when i removed my pet, she ran to another room and screamed. threw the towels at me and ran away. ridiculous !!!

Reviews of Days Inn Griffin
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Griffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg