Days Inn Golden East

Days Inn Golden East

Days Inn Golden East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1340 N Wesleyan Blvd
Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Golden East in Rocky Mount

# 9 of 13 hotels in Rocky Mount
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Golden East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Golden East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Golden East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Doylestown, PA
July 9, 2017
Couple
3.0
Check in Staff very friendly.
Rugs all smelled and dirty. No smoking signs everywhere and yet cigarette and weed smell. Room phone rung at 3AM repeatedly with no one responding when answered. Urine smell. Flat pillows, missing towels, no TV remote. Rundown. In dire need of demolition.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highspire, PA
July 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
1 of our 2 rooms were dirty with hair all over the floor. Trash on the hallway. I can't even imagine how many days it had been there. We were told we could have side by side rooms when booked but they were down the hall from each other
Couple
Nancy from Sun City Center, FL
June 10, 2017
Couple
1.0
The staff at the front desk were polite and friendly.
The rooms they were placing us in were dark, old and stank of cigarette smoke. They put us up in a suite that had carpet taken out and tile on floors but were not quite finished. They really just need to close the place and gut get it over!
Ira from Edison, NJ
May 17, 2017
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yvonne from Englewood, NJ
April 7, 2017
Couple
5.0
The location was excellent for the Shopping Mall, All the Food exchanges. ex. K&W, Applebee, Golden Coral, Fast foods.
The hotel representative when we arrived was not people friendly. Not a good greeter. also I never been in a hotel where they collected the old towels first before the give you new towels or wash clothes. The hotel was clean but needs remodeling
Solo Traveler
Gordean from Baltimore, MD
April 5, 2017
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location of the hotel
the room was not that clean. it was a non-smoking room but it smelled of smoke.
Couple
Adrian from Linden, VA
March 22, 2017
Couple
1.0
close to 95
signed up for a non smoking room,called ahead and they did not reserve,,,the room was dirty ,smelled like smoke and pet urine everything was old,,,maybe a one star hotel
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from New Holland, PA
March 6, 2017
Senior Travelers
5.0
Room was clean
The place looked like it was going out of business.
Couple
Deborah Kay from Phenix City, AL
October 30, 2016
Couple
2.0
The only thing likable about this hotel was the location. It was close to shopping and our intended destination.
The cleanliness was a joke. It's sad when you have to purchase cleaning supplies to clean the toilet, tub, and floor because the staff are too lazy. We complained and were given a different room...and it was just as disgusting. The hotel reeked of smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taunton, MA
October 23, 2016
Couple
2.0
Nothing!
No elevator, Dirty bedspread, Receptionist preoccupied by scummy guys hanging out in lobby, Maintenance man in disgusting, dirty clothes & he looked like he hadn't showered in weeks. Guys yelling, fighting down hall from our room. This was a no star hotel
Reviews of Days Inn Golden East
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Golden East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.