Days Inn Gillette

Days Inn Gillette in Gillette

Days Inn Gillette

Days Inn Gillette Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
910 East Boxelder Road
Gillette, WY 82718

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Gillette in Gillette

# 6 of 19 hotels in Gillette
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Gillette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Gillette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Gillette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Steve from Bozeman, MT
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 14, 2014
10.0
I have to pay extra $10 for a standard room with 2 beds. That is not good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Normal, IL
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The first room they put me in wasn't cleaned from the previous guests. No beds made and beer bottles laying around.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Champlin, MN
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

The moment we walked in the door we cringed. The smell of cigarette smoke was strong, and just smelled old and dirty. The business center is a desk with a printer and computer right next to the front door. The elevator had cracked/missing tiles. The vending area on the third floor has an open drain in the floor from where an ice machine must have been. No locks on outside entrances. Room fridge did not work. Carpets in our room were pulling away from the wall, and were damp and dirty on the edge. The shower faucet handles were VERY sqeaky, I could hear the neighbors turning theirs on too. The water temperature in the shower was very inconsistent, frequent shots of cold throughout my quick shower. The security cameras look like an afterthought with the cables just tacked up along the ceiling. We didn't bother to try the free breakfast. We just wanted to leave as soon as possible. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheyenne, WY
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location to downtime Gillette.
The breakfast was awful, no selection. Kitchen preparation area door was open and I can only hope eventually someone mops the floor and cleans it. There was an overall unpleasant odor from the moment you walked in the lobby. Bathroom not clean.

If you are desperate for a room (which I was) this will suffice as long as you tell yourself, "It's just a place to sleep at night". Don't plan on lingering to enjoy the atmosphere or perks.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bozeman, MT
May 19, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff was friendly and was located near places that we wanted to visit
Even though it was a non-smoking room, the room and the whole hotel smelled of smoke. The price was too expensive considering the condition of the hotel and the room.

There were also some holes in the walls in the bathroom that were patched badly, looked like water damage they were trying to cover up. I know it was an older motel, and I wasn't expecting the greatest room ever, but for the price we paid it should have been a better motel

Geraldine from Bothell, WA
May 17, 2014
1.0
nothing
Employees were smoking right outside the doors, where the sign said No Smoking in this area. The whole lobby smelled.

The breakfast was not tended to. At 8 A.M. there was no coffee and it was out of a lot of food.

Group Traveler
Efrain from Calgary, Canada
May 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
it was dirty and old. The sheets had black stains. Not enought staff either to complaint or resolve anything.

horrible experince.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Casper, WY
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient location
Older fixtures looked a little rusty and leaked in the sink and shower
Reviews of Days Inn Gillette
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Gillette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg