Days Inn Geneva

Days Inn Geneva in Geneva

Days Inn Geneva

Days Inn Geneva Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
485 Hamilton Street
Geneva, NY 14456

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Geneva in Geneva

# 3 of 8 hotels in Geneva
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Geneva
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Geneva
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Geneva

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, CT
July 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was in a decent area for where we were traveling.
The tub didn't drain!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Flemington, NJ
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Carp, Canada
November 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was a convenient loction at a competitive price.
The bath and shower drains need cleaning as they were slow to drain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Endicott, NY
November 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
walk-in shower for disabled
breakfast was crowded

The only problem I had (which was not the fault of the hotel) was noisy neighbors. Fortunately the staff were quick to take care of the situation and from then on I had a good night's sleep

Couple
Dave from Toronto, Canada
October 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
the price
the smell of the room - it was like they were hiding something. the room was dated, tv, etc... bathroom smelt like mould every time we turned the water on.
Couple
Stephen from Myerstown, PA
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very personable and the room was neat and clean.
Not really, maybe the room was a bit small, but what does one expect.
Couple
Renee from Cortland, NY
October 8, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was in a convenient location to where we needed to be. It was relatively clean and the furnishings were generally in good shape, although the mattresses were uncomfortable.
When we arrived the front lobby/breakfast room was being used as a laundry room with big piles of towels and linens being folded on the tables. It was somewhat "low rent" and unimpressive to be greeted by that. Also the beds were lumpy.

It was sufficient to our needs for a one night stayover but it wasn't anything so pleasant and enjoyable we would go there again, unless we had to stay in that area again. I think it was overpriced for the value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coopersburg, PA
September 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
Proximity to William Smith College
Internet was slow.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Windsor, CT
September 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, well-maintained, friendly staff, decently appointed.
Nothing to note in a survey. It met our expectations in virtually every way.

When you pay a certain amount for a hotel room, you have to adjust your expectations to fit the price tag. In other words, if you pay for a hamburger, you don't expect filet mignon. This hotel, then, was perfectly adequate for what we paid. We wanted a decent, clean hotel near our destination (Hobart and William Smith Colleges). We got one! As an added bonus, we had a heart-warming (and wallet-saving) experience with the staff. My daughter left her laptop in our room. About three hours after checking out, it dawned on her. We called the hotel and the gentleman at the front desk had retrieved the laptop from the woman who cleaned our room (God bless her!) and was holding it for us. When we called, he said he had tried to find our telephone number, but we booked the room through an online service (whose ads on TV you've doubtless seen). He was thrilled that we called before we left the state. Naturally, we were thrilled, too! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
August 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
The only thing I didn't like, was on the part of PriceLine, not the hotel. Priceline should give you the ability to select your smoking/non smoking room preference when booking a room. We are all non smokers and had to stay in really smelly rooms.

As I said, hotel was adequate, but I am annoyed that I wasn't give the ability to select non smoking rooms.

Reviews of Days Inn Geneva
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Geneva
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg