Hotels in Gallup

Days Inn Gallup East

Days Inn Gallup East

Days Inn Gallup East Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
1603 W. Highway 66
Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Gallup East in Gallup

# 10 of 21 hotels in Gallup
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Gallup East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Gallup East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Gallup East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kevin from Englewood, CO
April 5, 2014
3.0
Low Price
Rough Part of town, Dark Parking lot.

This is an old motel in the old part of Galllup. It's a near a train track ant the trains came by every hour or two all night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nelson from Desert Hot Springs, CA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
Security

Is was avarege but securly not fealt. Eny can walk in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorndene, Australia
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very cheap! Quiet, clean, big rooms.

Previous reviews were largely unkind. It's an old hotel, but clean and the rooms are large.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel room was reasonably priced - especially for my stay on New Year's eve. It was very clean, and had quite a few amenities, like a coffee maker, microwave, fridge, coffee supplies, travel sizes of toiletries, etc.
The girl at the front desk was not as friendly as I thought she could have been.

I think it is conveniently located in Gallup, on Route 66, and close to downtown, as well as the Wal-mart, Walgreens, Safeway, AT&T, and Radioshack. All the places I needed to go.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Polacca, AZ
October 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
The price and it was decent. Beds were comfortable.
A little worn, carpet, bathroom.

For a Days Inn, was a little disappointed, but the price was decent.

Couple
Cynthia from Chino Valley, AZ
August 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
It was available.
Cleaning lady knocked on the door & woke us up at 8:00 am even though check out isn't until 11:00 a.m. Continental breakfast was very sad. The room smelled like moldy carpet. The toilet was right below the sink within a few in. of the counter. wow...

Would not choose to stay there again. I was thankful to have a place to stay, but there are many others in the town to choose. Basically, it was run down, smelly, you literally had to put one knee on the toilet to use the sink. Never quite been in a place like this.

Solo Traveler
Karyne from Laveen, AZ
May 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel was not what I expected but for a two star hotel it was what it was. It was very old but it was clean. The neighborhood was a little worry some but it was okay.
Group Traveler
Linda from Phoenix, AZ
May 8, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Location only.
I didn't like that the people checking in right before me had a $25 lower rate for the same room at a cash discount. Thought I was offered the best rate. I would have paid cash instead if I knew. Next time I will not use priceline.

Hotel was a total dump!!!!!!

Couple
Richard from Evergreen, CO
January 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
price and location
rooms were a little small

had a good experience

Solo Traveler
Jo from Albuquerque, NM
August 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location to downtown and the freeway.
Manager knocking on doors at 11:05am telling guests to leave.

I had a non-smoking 2 full sized beds with a microwave and fridge plus a regular sized TV with HBO and basic channels. The room was clean and has seen some years, but decent and roomy. I had numerous local restaurants to choose from plus the freeway was nearby. My only problem was the check-out time, which was 11am, I called the front desk to say I was still packing and the manager said not past 11:15am. Most hotels are gracious enough to say thank you for asking and you can take longer if needed to keep packing. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Gallup East
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Gallup East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg