Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing

Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing in Beijing

Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing

Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1 Nanwanzi Bystreet
Beijing 100006

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing in Beijing

# 3 of 1080 hotels in Beijing
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
September 16, 2014
6.0
The hotel is centrally located in Beijing, the staff was helpful to us
We upgraded our room to the 2nd level from the basement room
Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy from Clarkesville, GA
May 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
We chose this hotel because of it's superb location. Easy walking distance to the Forbidden City and fun shopping and food along the way.
We did not pick this hotel because of the accommodations, so I can't say we were surprised or disappointed. The rooms are clean, if old, and the beds are only okay. The worse part was the noise. Something woke me up almost every night.

We chose this hotel because of it's superb location. Easy walking distance to the Forbidden City and fun shopping and food along the way. We did not pick this hotel because of the accommodations, so I can't say we were surprised or disappointed. The rooms are clean, if old, and the beds are okay. Also, there is no dresser for clothes, only a tiny hanging space. For the most part all our stuff had to stay in the luggage. The main problem was the noise. Something woke me up almost every night - and I'm not a light sleeper. There was some construction going on and the walls are very thin. Normal conversation in the hallway can be easily heard. The breakfast buffet was very good and convenient. Most importantly it had coffee, as there is none in the room (not even little instant packets). There was a variety of food to choose from and my teenagers were happy and full enough to last them till a late lunch. For a first visit to Beijing, the hotel served it's purpose - convenient, clean, and good food. I'd recommend it for those reasons. That being said, because of the noise, I'm not sure I'd choose it a second time. ...read more

Solo Traveler
E from Renton, WA
July 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Affordable and convenient.
Bit grimy and dingy.

Solid hotel for the price and thrifty traveler.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Princeton, NJ
September 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location is perfect.
Not very clean. Not up to my expectation.
Couple
Matt from Mendota Hts, MN
May 9, 2011
Couple
9.0
Wonderful location, great breakfast.
Hard beds, but that's nearly impossible to avoid in China.
Solo Traveler
Aman from Oakville, Canada
July 7, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location! Walking distance to Tinanmen Square and Forbidden City and Subway
Rusty bathroom, shower water easily spilled onto the floor and broken bathroom blinds
Solo Traveler
Andrea from Sunnyside, NY
May 12, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Fantastic location and very clean
A small confusion in the restaurant about what was soda and what was not

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this was. The rooms were clean and modern, and the location was amazing. The front desk was extremely helpful.

Couple
Aimee from St. Jphn'S,Canada
April 20, 2010
Couple
8.0
The front desk staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English.

Location was great! Close to Forbidden City, shopping district, etc. Rooms were clean and comfprtable. Staff were friendly and incredibly helpful. They spoke good English and were able to book tours for us and gave us directions.

Couple
Robert from St. Catharines,Canada
April 13, 2010
Couple
9.0
Very close to Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping.

Great location and the staff were very friendly, epecially Mayy at the front desk. Breakfast buffet was extremely popular.

Couple
Frank from Chicago,IL
May 21, 2009
Couple
8.0
Excellent breakfast buffet and super location next to Forbidden City.
Slightly slimy shower.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again because of its location. It is centrally located between the Forbidden City and the main shopping district. We walked everywhere and occasionally took taxis to other shopping areas or evening restaurant outings. Days Inn Forbidden City provided us with an excellent hotel location and affordable price. A very good value.

Reviews of Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg