Days Inn Fairmont

Days Inn Fairmont in Fairmont

Days Inn Fairmont

Days Inn Fairmont Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
166 Middletown Road
Fairmont, WV 26554

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Fairmont in Fairmont

# 6 of 7 hotels in Fairmont
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Fairmont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Fairmont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Kenova, WV
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Male staff were nice and helpful
Mouse droppings in the fold out couch....female staff were unfriendly. ..rooms were dirty
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I can't of anything that I liked best about this hotel. I guess the best thing was that the staff was friendly.
It would have been nice to know that the place was under construction & the smell of drywall was very strong thru out our stay.

The only reason that I would recommend this hotel would be that the price was a good one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stephens City, VA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the staff was nice
We arrived at the Days Inn and found our room to be unacceptable. We were in the hotel room for about an hour and a half and then left. Here are a few reasons why: 1)mold in the shower 2) odor of the room 3) paint chips on the floor 4) burn holes in th

Hotel is hard to find. It is behind a restaurant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sivakumar from Mooresville, NC
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, MD
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Staff was friendly
I have stayed at other two star hotels that were much nicer for way less money.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky River, OH
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Nothing
Dirty,TV broken, braekfast?

Not much to expound on. Woman at desk was very pleasant, downhill from then on. Would not have stayed here if not a necessity.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
being near to walmart helped me buy some baby food that I forgot :)
1. AC was not properly cooling 2. Even though room was non smoking but it smelled like the smoking one 3. There was renovation happening and the workers were smoking in the hallway, stairways everywhere
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We got to spend our son's first Christmas together as a family.
The fire alarm started beeping about every 40 seconds on our 2nd morning there, and they said they'd file a report with maintenance but no one ever fixed it. The people next door were very loud until about 5 am on our 1st night.

We have a 7 month old and the fire alarm beeping for 2 days straight along with the kids having a party next to us did not help. Also we had to clean the heater and filter ourselves in the bathtub because it was filthy, and the bottom sheet wasn't fitted so it kept coming off the bed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Candace from Charleston, WV
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
I was able to get a room at short notice
It was the dirtiest room I had every stayed in . I went out and bought cleaner to clean the bath room . I put a towel in the tub before showering

I will never stay in one of these hotel again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Albans, WV
October 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and price
They ran out of breakfast items quickly

Was cleaner than I expected. We had a new room and it was pretty decent. Overall good experience, would stay again!

Reviews of Days Inn Fairmont
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg