Days Inn Fairfield

Days Inn Fairfield in Fairfield

Days Inn Fairfield

Days Inn Fairfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
603 W Highway 84
Fairfield, TX 75840

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Fairfield in Fairfield

# 3 of 7 hotels in Fairfield
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Fairfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fairfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Fairfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deridder, LA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The beds were decent!
Old carpet, it was sticky feeling to walk on. Gross in a word.

The Daily cleaning was fine. The maids were doing a good job. Everything was just worn and needed refurbishing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Port Neches, TX
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool and location

Location was great for a night pits stop on the way to great wolf lodge for vacation

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
October 29, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Shower was high enough; I'm 5'9" and sometimes it's so low I have to bend to wash my hair...this one was plenty high. There was a cat hanging around, he had a collar and was really sweet.
2 electrical outlets didn't have electricty. Towels were ROUGH. A dirty towel was hanging on the bathroom door when we arrived (on the backside of door). The room smelled musty & damp.

This hotel worked in a pinch. We did the Tough Mudder and everything else was booked in the area. The front desk lady was very nice and even switched rooms for us because even though I had previously requested double beds over one king and non smoking, we still had been given a smoking room with a king. The front desk lady very kindly switched it.

Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
October 15, 2013
6.0
Price
Parking

The price on like was not what i was charged when i checked in.

Couple
David from Oklahoma City, OK
July 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
The beds were soft
The hotel was very dirty. Things appeared okay at first glance but once we inspected the room, large dead bugs were found next to the bed and on the wall. There was also leftover snacks (goldfish cracker) on the floor next to the bed as well.

The gazebo outside appears to be next to some mobile homes. There were shirtless men grilling and playing loud rap music at the gazebo when we arrived (9:30pm). As mentioned earlier, the room appeared okay until further inspection. It was late at night when we looked but we just could not stay any longer once we saw the filth. Upon checking out (1:45am) we were told that the manager would be on site in the morning. We rented a room across the street at the Holiday Inn Express (great exp. clean comfy rooms) and returned in the morning. No manager was present. The front desk called the manager and we were able to get half our fee back. Upon further inspection of the pictures that I took of the mess Im starting to think I should have gotten a full refund. On the bright side, staff here were quite nice and did try to accommodate during the stay with extra towels, painless checkin and checkout. We were offered another room but I just couldn't bare it. The thought of more dead bugs and mess is too much. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone unless you are in a complete pinch. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Laura from Leander, TX
June 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The people at the hotel are not that bright. I came in 20 minutes after my bid was placed and they said I had no reservation. I kept waiting and the next thing I know the woman ran my credit card and charged me for a night, without asking.

The hotel is old and nasty it smelled of mold. There were rude truckers staying there and it felt unsafe. I left earlier than planned due to that. The people there are stupid as they will charge you again after you tell them you have a reservation and they will make it so you are charged 3 times for one night. I would stay away from there and I don't know if I'll use Priceline again, which is sad because I love Priceline usually. This was inexcusable and that night woman should be in jail for charging a card without permission. ...read more

Natalie from Houma, LA
May 29, 2013
10.0
Room was spotless. Staff was extremely helpful. All appliances were in good condition.
no

Ideal place to stay on a trip. All services were geared to meet my needs. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean ,reasonable, and courteous motel. Good restaurants within a block area.

Business Traveler
Genny from Carrizo Springs, TX
March 31, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
No wash cloths in my room and I had to go to front desk to get them.

The room was ok need new beds.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockdale, TX
December 23, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
The front desk clerk that I met was very nice and helpful. The bed was ok, but it is about time to change the mattress. overall the room was ok, nothing great but comfortable.
I should have been told that they automatically put you in a smoking room. I was sick when I arrived and didn't request a change. I feel that unless requested a smoking room, no one should have a smoking room. I had a headache all week afetr I got to the
Family Traveling with Teens
Charlie from Waco, TX
June 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The hotel was clean and provided all necessary amenities.
The room was a little small.

The hotel is clean. My primary purpose was to rest and this hotel met this need satisfactorily. I would stay here again if I needed a hotel in Fairfield.

Reviews of Days Inn Fairfield
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Fairfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg