Days Inn Emporia

Days Inn Emporia

Days Inn Emporia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
921 West Atlantic Street
Emporia, VA 23847

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Emporia in Emporia

# 7 of 11 hotels in Emporia
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Emporia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Emporia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Philadelphia, PA
April 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff, and breakfast
Couple
Ronald from Rockville, MD
April 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was excellent directly off I-95 11 miles north of the North Carolina/Virginia border, and a good place to spend the night since I did not want to drive all the way home to DC.
There was a REAL STRONG SMELL OF AMMONIA/BLEACH which I suspect was used to clean ther floor, even though the floor was PERFECTLY DRY which tells me it was cleaned a while earlier. The response I received, it was necessary since the area served breakfast.

The bathroom in the room was really small and they had outdoor corridors although I knew that from AAA tourbook. Breakfast was ok.

Family Traveling with Teens
Angelique from Washington, DC
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff, free breakfast, channels, cleanliness
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Beds were ok
One room had smoking remnant even though the hotel room was NON-SMOKING
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Yaphank, NY
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Magaly from Palm Bay, FL
August 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Yes the smell.

For the price they should have a better facade.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brunswick, NJ
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.. Felt unsafe
Everything.. Dirty.. Smelled badly.. Worn down .. Things broken in room.. Did not feel safe there
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saugerties, NY
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
I arrived early and the man at the desk had my room cleaned right away so I could check I'm even though I told him he didn't have too.
The bed was kinda hard.
Couple
Mary from North Myrtle Beach, SC
July 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good price, great location for easy on, easy off interstate traveling
Hotel is very old and worn. In dire need of updating.

Breakfast was adequate.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Munnsville, NY
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient for traveling on I-95 and needing a stopping/rest spot for the night. Good Mexican restaurant inside lobby - very friendly staff and food was delicious.
Outdated. Hot water inconsistent in shower - freezing or scalding throughout shower). Hotel room separate from lobby - had to walk outside in pouring rain. Plug in room near bed was not appropriately attached to the wall - hanging off the wall.

This hotel is ok for someone passing through and just needing a place to sleep for the night. Did not like that the hotel lobby and the hotel rooms were separated, which meant walking up steps outdoors in the rain to reach the lobby. We did not take advantage of the breakfast in the morning for this reason. The restaurant in the hotel was great and convenient. Room was cold - had gone down into the 30s outside and blankets were not enough to keep us warm. Woke up shivering. Furnishings/bedding/TV were all older. The outlet behind the nightstand was the only one convenient enough to plug in my laptop, but the outlet was hanging off the wall and appeared unsafe. Bathroom was incredibly tiny. During my morning shower, I either had freezing cold water or scalding hot water. Despite these issues, the room served its purpose, which was for us to stop while driving south on I-95 for the night. Good price for what we needed it fo. Nothing fancy. Just your basic room for the night. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Emporia
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.