Days Inn Emporia

Days Inn Emporia

Days Inn Emporia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
921 West Atlantic Street
Emporia, VA 23847

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Emporia in Emporia

# 7 of 11 hotels in Emporia
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Emporia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Emporia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dave from Hebron, MD
July 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the girl at the desk was nice!
Smelled awful... body hair in the shower I couldn't even get a shower! the water went Scalding HOT to FREEZING back and forth without me touching the knobs... Isn't that the point of getting a hotel.. showering? sheesh I should've slept in the car
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
June 13, 2016
Senior Travelers
2.0
Proximity to 495
Room was subpar; brown water came out of shower; black stuff in the sink; funky smell.
Solo Traveler
Jasmin from Henrico, VA
December 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
December 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
I had to change rooms two times and the third rooms heat didn't work either. The first room door lock didn't work, second room no heat. The third room heat didn't work but after three rooms I was tired of moving rooms.
Betty from Schenectady, NY
November 23, 2015
1.0
Absolutely Nothing !
Room was filthy, door jam so misaligned had to kick bottom of door to open it. Filthy chair was threadbare(literally) with oily stain on backrest. Absolutely couldn't bring myself to sit on it. Overpowering stick of deodorizer. Mildew in bathroom.
Couple
Nancy from Delray Beach, FL
November 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
The Mexican Restaurant downstairs is wonderful, authentic and delicious. (Not part of the hotel but in the building.)
It was fine for an inexpensive hotel close to 95 for the night. It wasn't a resort!
Solo Traveler
Jasmin from Highland Springs, VA
October 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The tv was amazing and the clerk was very pleasant
I had double beds and it was just me and something was wrong with the other bed
Couple
Leonard from Tamarac, FL
August 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
management was nice
room carpets were dirty and sticky, front hallways around building dirty. Pool area was fair but the pool was slippery and had some green scaling on the sides. Needed chemicals. It is not a heated pool and was fairly cold. Folage floating on pool.

it got noisy several times cars with boom box radios, people sitting in cars for hours at night. Did not seem very safe and the wife could not sleep all night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lakisha from Bridgeport, CT
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The area
The room was to small bathroom small and out dated
Couple
Thomas from District Heights, MD
August 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
The king room had a big crack in the close of the door we had to change rooms
Reviews of Days Inn Emporia
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.