Days Inn Emporia

Days Inn Emporia in Emporia

Days Inn Emporia

Days Inn Emporia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
921 West Atlantic Street
Emporia, VA 23847

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Emporia in Emporia

# 6 of 11 hotels in Emporia
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Emporia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Emporia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Magaly from Palm Bay, FL
August 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Yes the smell.

For the price they should have a better facade.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brunswick, NJ
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.. Felt unsafe
Everything.. Dirty.. Smelled badly.. Worn down .. Things broken in room.. Did not feel safe there
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saugerties, NY
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
I arrived early and the man at the desk had my room cleaned right away so I could check I'm even though I told him he didn't have too.
The bed was kinda hard.
Couple
Mary from North Myrtle Beach, SC
July 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good price, great location for easy on, easy off interstate traveling
Hotel is very old and worn. In dire need of updating.

Breakfast was adequate.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Munnsville, NY
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient for traveling on I-95 and needing a stopping/rest spot for the night. Good Mexican restaurant inside lobby - very friendly staff and food was delicious.
Outdated. Hot water inconsistent in shower - freezing or scalding throughout shower). Hotel room separate from lobby - had to walk outside in pouring rain. Plug in room near bed was not appropriately attached to the wall - hanging off the wall.

This hotel is ok for someone passing through and just needing a place to sleep for the night. Did not like that the hotel lobby and the hotel rooms were separated, which meant walking up steps outdoors in the rain to reach the lobby. We did not take advantage of the breakfast in the morning for this reason. The restaurant in the hotel was great and convenient. Room was cold - had gone down into the 30s outside and blankets were not enough to keep us warm. Woke up shivering. Furnishings/bedding/TV were all older. The outlet behind the nightstand was the only one convenient enough to plug in my laptop, but the outlet was hanging off the wall and appeared unsafe. Bathroom was incredibly tiny. During my morning shower, I either had freezing cold water or scalding hot water. Despite these issues, the room served its purpose, which was for us to stop while driving south on I-95 for the night. Good price for what we needed it fo. Nothing fancy. Just your basic room for the night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Fort Erie, Canada
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Was able to book last minute
Hotel was very dated and beat up...breakfast was anything but and entire place lived up to its 1-star rating.

Would not stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Rainier, MD
September 13, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The wifi and the continental breakfast were an added bonus. The furniture looked new and the bathroom was clean.
The room was very small. With double beds, and all of the furniture that was crammed in there, it made for a very cramped space to move around in comfortably.

This is my second time staying at this particular Days Inn. I remember having a slightly better experience the first time. However the front desk staff was courteous. The staff that attended to the continental breakfast setup was also very friendly. The selection left a bit to be desired. There were waffles and sausage. The sausage I wouldn't recommend to anyone, because it had an odd smell. I expected a few more healthier options in the fruit department. No bananas or oranges...only red apples. Parking was available right in front of our room. There's a mexican restaurant connected to the hotel. I can't say I would eat there because I saw a critter on it's back in front of the door. May not mean anything, but it was there and I don't need to see critters in front of restaurants. Overall, for this star hotel, it was a very good price and I will more than likely return when I pass through this way again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Samuel from Mechanicsville, VA
September 13, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Price
Poor condition of rooms.

It is what I expected for the price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Draper, VA
August 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff were very pleasant. There was a nice restaurant at the facility, the food was good and the staff very pleasant there too.

I would stay there again and probably will since I travel for work.

Solo Traveler
Jo from Washington, DC
August 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was reasonably priced and convenient for my trip.
Yes, the lights in the vanity area flickered, the hair dryer did not work, the refrigerator needed defrosting, and there was a nasty stain on the desk chair. Air conditioner so loud I could not sleep.

It was a poor to fair experience. I will not book a Days Inn again regardless of the rate. Was not able to get breakfast as room was too crowded and I had an appointment to keep.

Reviews of Days Inn Emporia
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg