Days Inn Edmundston

Days Inn Edmundston in Saint-Basile

Days Inn Edmundston

Days Inn Edmundston Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
10 Rue Mathieu
Edmundston, NB E7C 3E1
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Edmundston in Saint-Basile

# 1 of 3 hotels in Saint-Basile
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Edmundston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Edmundston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Edmundston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wolfville, Canada
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
we have been here several times, very comfortable and great breakfast
Couple
Andrew from Dartmouth, Canada
November 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, updated rooms with no carpet on the floor. Free breakfast and pet friendly.
Nothing, the staff and room were great.

No.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lunenburg, Canada
November 14, 2014
10.0
We liked everything but the best was the breakfast !!! Excellent selection, freshness, clean...very satisfying.
No. We stay here whenever we travel from N.S. to Ontario.

The outside appearance is very attractive as it sits up on a hill and you can see it from the highway. The lighting is very good, very welcoming. The foyer is decorated with old fashioned, retro. objects and it changes with the seasons. It says "someone cares". Rooms are bright and spacious and clean. The breakfasts are THE BEST we've ever had on our travels and I mean....all across Canada coast to coast. ...read more

Couple
Gil from Havre-Aux-Maisons, Canada
November 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very good and the public spaces impressive for the price. The room was also a good quality/price range.
Everything was fine.

As it's close to the highway, it's very convenient if you're just passing through the province... especially if you're driving from MTL or Quebec to the maritimes.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
October 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location just off the highway.
Bed was too hard
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Service was friendly, it's the best spot in Edmundston if you're driving through. Can pull right up to the room and load/unload.
I'd rather have a cheaper, no breakfast option. The breakfast was nasty looking eggs, weird looking sausage and baked beans. Didn't touch it. And there's not much to eat for a while on road after.

Basic hotel, but it's served a good purpose traveling through from Halifax to Toronto and back. PUlling up to the room makes things so much easier.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Binbrook, Canada
October 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Close to highway, easy on off
Location, but I knew that going in, so not really a complaint

Staff great and friendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kentville, Canada
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Warren from Barrie, Canada
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was a real bonus with good food. Nice touch before you hit the road again. Thats a big reason why we stay there
When we left around 10 am. They were pumping out the septic tank wihich stunk up the whole area and drifted into our room. They should of waited until after 11 am when people checked out

Clean and cosy. Priced right. I will recomend this hotel to anyone traveling through this way

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orleans, Canada
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Items offered for breakfast were excellent. Beds and pillows were that of a 4+ hotel. Easy access to vehicle.

Easy access to highway. Room was almost sound proof.

Reviews of Days Inn Edmundston
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Edmundston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg