Days Inn Eau Claire West

Days Inn Eau Claire West in Eau Claire

Days Inn Eau Claire West

Days Inn Eau Claire West Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
6319 Truax Lane
Eau Claire, WI 54703

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Eau Claire West in Eau Claire

# 16 of 20 hotels in Eau Claire
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Eau Claire West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Eau Claire West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Eau Claire West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was clean
By far the worst hotel room I have ever had. The a/c was so loud it drowned out the cricket hum from the fridge. (I guess that could go on the positives.) You could hear all the water running, doors slamming and people in the hallways. Staff UNFRIENDLY

I would not recommending staying here. The staff was very unfriendly. The breakfast, which I guess for free you can't expect was, was pitiful. A few frozen egg omelet things and a waffle maker.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter, WI
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
There is a McDonalds right next door and a Burger King across the street. There was also a gas station next to Mc Donald's. this is handy if you want a bigger breakfast or a snack. The hotel breakfast was simple and you could make waffles. It was okay.
This place is under staffed. We were given only one key car because they did not have enough. We were given a room that was already occupied and those people should be very glad that we are honest and immediately backed out of the room.

Our room, when we got the right one, was your average room, which was all I expected. The air conditioner worked great and was a real blessing. The room was very clean and welcoming. It was just an average stay!

Couple
Billy from Martinsville, IN
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
June 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location , was ways to find by too many places to get food and gas
I have kids running around on the second floor at 2:15 am. The air condition was weird . The room was either so so cold or so hot. Bed kinda small for queen size bed. Microwave was not working in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenosha, WI
June 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not much. The continental breakfast was aweful, and the room had a lamp with a marker tip stuck in the spot where the switch should be. The bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable.
Pretty much everything. The breakfast was horribly thrown together, the room was definately not up to par, and staff did not have supplies that I needed, such as a simple thing like lotion. I would never stay there again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver Dam, WI
December 11, 2013
6.0
Pleasant manager
small amount of breakfast option/healthy

would recommend

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, WI
November 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Heater worked very well (able to set it to your liking and it actually worked), Beds were comfortable, Breakfast was adequate
The staff were not overly friendly and the breakfast area was small had no seating.

We thought this hotel was an excellent value for the price of the room. We would definitely stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Manistee, MI
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was clean and bed was good.
breakfast area was very messy and at 7 am there was barely anything left to eat.
Couple
Ronald from New Boston, IL
July 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was good for us & every thing worked.

We had easy access on and off the main interstates and roads. Our room was nice and quiet and we were the first room in the hallway. The staff was helpful when asked. All in all it was a better than average stay with a good price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
July 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
The beds and pillows were so comfortable!!! Slept great!! Hotel was very quiet- and we were there during Rockfest!

Hotel was clean and quiet. Beds and pillows were GREAT! The cont. breakfast was a little disappointing- waffle machine, toast, cereal , juice & coffee. The only nearby restaurants are McDonalds and Burger King & 2 Holiday gas stations. The hotel was easy to find, right off the interstate, but we got lost twice trying to find our way to and from Rockfest. Overall- good place to stay. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Eau Claire West
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Eau Claire West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg