Days Inn Eau Claire West

Days Inn Eau Claire West in Eau Claire

Days Inn Eau Claire West

Days Inn Eau Claire West Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
6319 Truax Lane
Eau Claire, WI 54703

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Eau Claire West in Eau Claire

# 16 of 21 hotels in Eau Claire
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Eau Claire West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Eau Claire West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Eau Claire West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Adam from Waukesha, WI
November 18, 2014
4.0
Cheap
Very uncomfortable beds, room decor very dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
October 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
late checkout nice breakfast. nothing is terrible but nothing just blows your mind away either. Very rude manager mean accusing money hungry thoughtless will not listen to you. threatens with the police and will divulge in a persons weakness's.
Veryrude manager, mean, accusing,$$ hungry, thoughtless,doesnt listen to you, threatens w/ the police,will divulge in a persons weakness. No hello no goodbye no Thank You hope you had a nice stay. Just leave or I lock you out room. NEVER PAY TO STAY HERE!

The rest of staff is terrific and make you feel at home. Nice clean don't have to speak in whispers to avoid a complaint. Supply what you need and its not cheap junk. Oversized manager the ones who think they are owners well you no the kind watch yourself around that person keep valuable's locked up. At least a real owner will show some appreciation for your stay. Also don't plan on using a lobby couch there is always some Egyptian type person sleeping there sometimes with another person. Good parking good will always do there best to accommodate you an if your a late check in chances are they will find somewhere to squeeze you in. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, WI
October 14, 2014
2.0
No pool or bar. Not really close to where anything is. Stayed at the same motel years ago and was a lot nice. Not updated.

Not what I'd expect. Not the cleanest.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was clean
By far the worst hotel room I have ever had. The a/c was so loud it drowned out the cricket hum from the fridge. (I guess that could go on the positives.) You could hear all the water running, doors slamming and people in the hallways. Staff UNFRIENDLY

I would not recommending staying here. The staff was very unfriendly. The breakfast, which I guess for free you can't expect was, was pitiful. A few frozen egg omelet things and a waffle maker.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter, WI
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
There is a McDonalds right next door and a Burger King across the street. There was also a gas station next to Mc Donald's. this is handy if you want a bigger breakfast or a snack. The hotel breakfast was simple and you could make waffles. It was okay.
This place is under staffed. We were given only one key car because they did not have enough. We were given a room that was already occupied and those people should be very glad that we are honest and immediately backed out of the room.

Our room, when we got the right one, was your average room, which was all I expected. The air conditioner worked great and was a real blessing. The room was very clean and welcoming. It was just an average stay!

Couple
Billy from Martinsville, IN
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
June 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location , was ways to find by too many places to get food and gas
I have kids running around on the second floor at 2:15 am. The air condition was weird . The room was either so so cold or so hot. Bed kinda small for queen size bed. Microwave was not working in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenosha, WI
June 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not much. The continental breakfast was aweful, and the room had a lamp with a marker tip stuck in the spot where the switch should be. The bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable.
Pretty much everything. The breakfast was horribly thrown together, the room was definately not up to par, and staff did not have supplies that I needed, such as a simple thing like lotion. I would never stay there again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver Dam, WI
December 11, 2013
6.0
Pleasant manager
small amount of breakfast option/healthy

would recommend

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, WI
November 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Heater worked very well (able to set it to your liking and it actually worked), Beds were comfortable, Breakfast was adequate
The staff were not overly friendly and the breakfast area was small had no seating.

We thought this hotel was an excellent value for the price of the room. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Days Inn Eau Claire West
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Eau Claire West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg