Days Inn Easton

Days Inn Easton in Easton

Days Inn Easton

Days Inn Easton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
7018 Ocean Gateway
Easton, MD 21601

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Easton in Easton

# 4 of 7 hotels in Easton
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Easton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Easton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Easton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Just the right distance from my event. The room was clean (although musty smelling) and the bed was superb.
Very thin walls (neighbor coughing all night) and could smell cigarette smoke from room next door.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, NJ
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
My room was recently redecorated.
Omg, the building and grounds were beyond run down. Garbage in public cans over flowed and not emptied for my entire stay. The pool was a mess, painting and matinee and building materials all over the grounds. No staff in uniform, just street others.

The hotel itself is beyond run down. My room was pleasantly redone. The breakfast area was duty and unkept. The hotel is in a great vacation location, but is in need of upgrades in the main lobby area and outside grounds. The hotel is completely understaffed and overwhelmed. The staff I came across were very friendly and welcoming. Front desk personnel shouldn't say your room number out loud for others to hear. That is a big security no no. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
July 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
it was in rather shabby shape for the price charged. I don't mind peeling wall paper in the shower, but then the price should be quite a bit lower and the star level lower, too.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Panama City Beach, FL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location was good for where we needed to be
Exterior of hotel is "depressing" and the room was very old - needs updating. The rooms need new and better towels.
Group Traveler
Llord from Capitol Height, MD
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
staff people was nice
price it is over price

old like third world country

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Washington, MD
May 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I like the reception area and the breakfast room. Since the building is by itself no neighboring establishment there is no congestion.
The people behind the counter were dressed up too casually. There is no side road leading to the entrance. From the highway it is risky to turn to the entrance esp if there is a car behind.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Dead roach in the room, electrical outlets were loose, room smelled musty/moldy, everything was worn or cracked.

We didn't stay the night as planned, took a look and decided to go elsewhere.

Couple
Elizabeth from Rehoboyh Beach, DE
September 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
The cl.osest to the town
Had made reservation, the room was not ready, not made and not cleaned. Requested another room with queen size bed but none available. Was pressed with time had a wedding to go too. Check in time on the website said 3PM but was 4PM.

The hotel lobby has a smell?? No bedspread on the bed, The room were average.

Couple
Stephanie from Havre De Grace, MD
July 30, 2013
Couple
Nothing
Everything, dirty rooms and nasty staff. How do they stay in Business?

The rooms are dirty and outdated. The grounds look horrible. The staff is nasty and impatient. Front desk person told me she did not like travelers. I told her she should look for a new line of work. This place is a waste of money.

Reviews of Days Inn Easton
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Easton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg