Days Inn Eastland

Days Inn Eastland in Eastland

Days Inn Eastland

Days Inn Eastland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
2501 I-20 East
Eastland, TX 76448

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Eastland in Eastland

# 3 of 5 hotels in Eastland
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Eastland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Eastland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Eastland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carla from Temple, TX
July 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
Clean adverage room without any basic toiletries but you can ask for them. Does have a coffee pot, blow dryer, Cable Tv, micro, and mini fridge. Outdoor swimming would have been good if I wasn't so late and needing to leave early.
The breakfast bar was not stocked. Several people had to ask mgmt bwfore they would make more coffee. No juice, pastries were empty, waffle maker was on too high so both waffles were browned to a crisp too hard to eat. Had to get food somewhere else.

If you need just a room for the nite and not worried about amenities this place is clean and convenient off the highway to stay. Not a place the tourister would want to lounge and enjoy amenities at.

Senior Travelers
Carla from Mesa, AZ
December 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Convenience on/off Hwy. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was sufficient. Housekeeping was good.
Needed some work. Bathroom had mold. some things had a lot of wear. Still a good room for the money. Really no complaints.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
May 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room was satisfactory; we had to clean bathroom before using it.
The outside lights attracted so many bugs - we had to run to our room. Then use a towel once inside to kill the bugs that came in. They were in my hair - NASTY!
Solo Traveler
Monica from Wichita Falls, TX
October 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
That I left without screaming at the staff
This hotel was awful rom thte word go! The staff, room and service were terribel!

I chose this hotel against my better judgment, the minute we arrived there were issues. First they couldn't figure out how the Priceline room/rate worked. We get to out room which was supposed to be smoke free but smelled like an ashtray when in face they had an ashtray on the table. Both beds had holes in the sheet and stains, we had to call and get new sheets for one of the beds because the stains were so bad. We also had to remake our own beds. We got a rude 2:20 am wake up call from the dogs in the room next to us, Front desk service was rude when we called about it. In the morning, the blow dryer shorted and started smoking, when we asked for another one to use, the the front desk man said he may not have another one for us. When he did locate one he refused to bring it to us "because he felt it inappropriate to bring it to us due to him being a male". The towels were smokey smelling, mildew smelling and extremely rough. All in all I will never book a room at Days Inn no matter what the price. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Jon from Colorado City, TX
October 21, 2010
Senior Travelers
4.0
Inexpensive and reasonably clean.
Room was small, dimly lit, and the matress was uncomfortable.

For a short stay the price is reasonable, and the management is accomodating. The basic essentials are met.

Couple
Tommy from Odessa, TX
October 13, 2010
Couple
3.0
Hard to understand Indian dialect

Difficult to understand employees due to Indian dialect.

Business Traveler
Bill from Elgin, TX
August 16, 2010
Business Traveler
6.0
It was a place to sleep and take a shower.
The breakfast was not very good.

The room was not very clean and when I put do not disturb sign on the door, the cleaning person still came in my room and cleaned it.

Couple
Kayla from Stafford, TX
August 16, 2010
Couple
3.0

The hotel was not clean. We had to go to WalMart to get cleaning products. The bed had bugs in it. It also had odor. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Solo Traveler
Donnie from Jefferson City, MO
June 19, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location and price.
Not staffed / pool not ready when arrived.
Senior Travelers
Dennis from Farmington, ME
June 3, 2010
Senior Travelers
8.0
Manager allowed me to print my plane boarding passes on his computer
Bath tub could use a facelift.

Very happy with the room and service. It was a good value and convenient to the hiway.

Reviews of Days Inn Eastland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Eastland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg