Days Inn Doylestown

Days Inn Doylestown in Doylestown

Days Inn Doylestown

Days Inn Doylestown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
625 North Main Street
Doylestown, PA 18901

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Doylestown in Doylestown

# 1 of 3 hotels in Doylestown
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Doylestown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Doylestown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Doylestown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Middle Rver, MD
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was clean and fairly quiet. Staff was friendly and accommodating letting us stay till noon.
They said door might stick and I had to slam it with my shoulder to get in. Turns out it didn't stick it was the lock didn't retract fully. Sink drain was very slow. Breakfast wasn't much.
Couple
Cheryl from Allisonpark, PA
September 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to where we were going
Just painted I guess messy job, All over carpet, Did not use dropcloth you could sure tell that. Looked not full guest beside us in an out slamming doors till 430 in morning, I questioned hoyel worker I think they stayed in that room.

Front desk girl nice .Please check your dates on muffins and milk though expired not fresh coffee juice fine though, --- for this room not good price --- yes

Couple
Curt from West Grove, PA
October 9, 2013
Couple
5.0
The woman on desk duty Sunday morning was very pleasant to talk with, and was accommodating regarding the continental breakfast.
My girlfriend and I expected more of a hotel setting based on the web site information. We were a bit surprised to find out the Inn was a motel, not a hotel. TheXXX rate seemed a bit much for a motel room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Lower Burrell, PA
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location.
Beds were hard. Tv did not have many channels. Tub did not hold water. Outdoor steps to second floor were dangerous.

Okay hotel for couple days stay. Needs some tlc to make the place more appealing.

Business Traveler
Graham from Boiling Springs, PA
October 22, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Bed was comfy.
Rooms are not very big for the amount of stuff they have in them.
Business Traveler
Holly from Glassboro, NJ
October 16, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
It was clean, comfortable, and included free Internet access.
The place has been refurbished, but some simple things were not taken care of, such as spray painting doors.

The Days Inn Doylestown is an older motel that has been mostly upgraded. The carpeting, linens,
bathroom tile are relatively new and clean. The room had been painted within the last year, but the doors and clothes rack had not. The amenities included a wide screen television, Internet connection, a hair dryer, and a coffee maker. The young woman at the desk was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was cereal, bagels, and fruit--it didn't appeal to me and I ate breakfast elsewhere. However, I ate dinner at the restaurant attached to the hotel, Poco's, because previous travelers had recommended it. It serves Mexican food that is delicious, well prepared, and a good value. I would certainly eat there again. For a business traveler who needs an office away from the office, the Days Inn Doylestown would not suffice as it has none of those kinds of facilities. For my purposes, as a place to spend one night away from home while attending a conference, it was clean, comfortable, convenient, and within the price range required by my employer. ...read more

Couple
Denise from Lewiston, ME
August 14, 2012
Couple
9.0
They gave a key out to my sister without us knowing about it - she was not registered with the room

We would stay there again. Centrally located and close to different restaurants, grocery stores, etc.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Norcross, GA
August 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean room and
free breakfast.
Limited breakfast selection.

Nice place to stay for a few nights on a budget. Close to Downtown Doylestown and clean.

Couple
Daniel from Silver Spring, MD
August 2, 2012
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff went out of way to help with good directions using local knowledge.
Room still being cleaned when we arrived at 5:00 PM

Good overnight or two night stop.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Summit, NJ
July 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room was far below average in cleanliness. Felt uneasy staying with my children in this hotel.
Reviews of Days Inn Doylestown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Doylestown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Doylestown
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Doylestown
dg