Days Inn Downtown

Days Inn Downtown

Days Inn Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
921 West Pender Street
Vancouver, BC V6C 1M2

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Downtown in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tim from Longview, WA
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nothing comes to mind.
The way the co-ax cable for the TV was run right across the middle of the floor where it was easily tripped over. There just asking for a law suit.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
January 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, staff, fridge in our room.
Tiny room, tiny elevator, noise level (way too high, we knew when someone on the same floor opened his door, even if he was completely at the other end). The room could use some renovations to make it more modern and better looking.
Couple
Rupesh from Bellevue, WA
December 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and staff.I had a business in downtown vancouver and this place is very close to my location so I preferred this otherwise not recommended
Parking a car is a complicated process.Wash room sucks. Its tiny. I got hit and hurt twice.
Couple
Jennifer from Exshaw, Canada
December 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff were helpful
Room was disgusting! Moldy, smelly and super small!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peyton, CO
September 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Price was ok at the time of booking
Yes, the first room was what I thought must surely be the smallest room and most unupdated room in the entire place. The faucets were old and loose on the tub so much that the shower water spurted hot every so often, it finally burned me - changed rooms.

The second room was much nicer, cleaner, larger, bathroom was ok although the hot water was not consistent in this room either. We would have paid more for a different hotel if we knew how this first room would be. The second room was probably par for the price. Staff was nice, friendly and accomodating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
The air conditioner was not working properly. It was very hot in midnight. Cannot sleep!! Shower room was not working properly too! The water temperature was not consistent!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
April 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was reasonably priced for its features and its location.
The rooms weren't soundproofed and the TV only had about 19 channels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerland, Canada
February 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Great location
No hot water for shower, and front desk was not helpful, hotel parking was 2 blocks away and i had to pay for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
September 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location..
The size of the room! honestly it was an 8x8 with a queen size bed in Downtown Vancouver forxxx per night! My walk in closet at home is jus as big, totally unsatisfied for what they charge.

Sorry but not returning!!! Also I was never mentioned while checking in at the front counter about a $50 hold on the credit card, upon online review my credit card account I came across the charge, when i called the hotel thats when i knew about such a policy which would also take 3-5 business days to reimburse! WTH m sure for the hotel chain as big as them can accomodate their guest alot better. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 15 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 43 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.